Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 20, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My time is flexible..  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Carlin C.     Age 39      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 210 woodridge
Member ID: 124705 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi I am looking for a par-time job during Saturday house cleaning or baby setting. my background is I came from a big family consist of 14 members, 9 girls and 5 boys. I am the 4th member and 2nd daughter of the family.. after I graduated college I worked abroad, since 2004 in Hongkong as Domestic helper I don't want to boast myself. but my friends and my previous employer describes me as a hard working. lot of patience, trustworthy person. I love children and while I am in Hongkong mostly my job is looking after children age 0-4. then doing all household chores or cleaning the house. All my previous employers said that my house cleaning is very good and and take care of their children with love and patience 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 3 references
I have a good experience of taking care of children as my job is to make the childrens safe and happy environment, cooking healthy food for them, taking them the park, playing and reading books with them, I taking care of children since 2004 and in different nationalities..

Hi Madam good day to you, I am Carlin Calindatas 34 years old, single. Have five brothers and eight sisters, I am the 4th member of the family and the 2nd daughter.

I am graduated last march 2002 as ACT (Associate in Computer technology) for 2 years and proced for another 2years as BSCS (Bachelor of Science in Computer Science) and graduated last march 2004

I was working in Hong Kong since november 2004. I worked in chinese family for my first contract (2yrs) and I looked after 8years old boy and 2 dogs. I woke the boy the up every morning and changed him during school days, took him to the playground, sometimes I helped him to take a bath, doing the household chores, like cleaning, ironing, washing the car, cooking but not much as my boss like to cook.

My 2nd contract I worked was in French family and they have 2years old boy. I worked with them for 16months due to relocation. With them I did groceries, cooking, cleaning, and ironing. Looked after 2years old boy most of the time because they were both working. I did bath him, cooked for him, took him to school, set a playdate for him, took him to the playground, in the park, in the beach, in the swimming pool, play with them at home and read him a story, teaching him what is good.

My 3rd contract I worked was in Austrillian and Finland family, the man was Austrillian and the woman was Finish. I worked with them for 2yrs and 2months as there work transfered to London. They have 5yrs old boy and they are also expecting a baby girl for a few days when I started. With them I looked after the children specially when the mother is not around. I took the boy to school, in the playground with the baby sometimes. I did cooked food for the baby, gave the baby a bath. I did all the household chores and groceries, I did a lot of cooking with them almost every supper.

My 4th contract I worked was in British family. They have 18months old girl and they are also expecting a baby boy for a few onths when I started. With them I looked after the children and do the house hold chores, like cleaning, ironing, cooked foood for the children, I did travelled with them. I have been to Jersey there place ( channel island of UK) 4times last dec20011, april2012, july2012, dec2012. And I have been also to Bali Indonesia, Thailand, and Austrilia.

I came here in Canada last February 2014 in London Ontario as live in nanny. I work in the family with 3 children 5yrs old girl, 3. 5yrs old boy and 18months old girl. With them I prepare a meal, laundry, taking the kids to the park, read the kids a story and do the house hold chores. I just stay with them for 6months. Then I found a work in Ottawa a Jewish family with 4 children 19yr old boy, 11yrs old girl, 18months old girl, and she expecting a baby girl. With them I looked after the small one take them to the park, museum, library, cook meal for the family, laundry, and the house hold chores and sometimes food shopping.

Now I am looking for a job and can start on July 2017

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
BSCS Bachelor science in computer science 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Almost 10yrs of experience as domestic helper in Hongkong.. looking after babies age 0-10yr old. came here in Canada in February 2014. I am now looking for job for the month of July good for a year or more. if you are interested you can call me at this number.