Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Miles G.     Age 43      Female      Calgary, AB  - 9640 ACADEMY DRIVE SE
 
Member ID: 124762 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there.., my name is Miles, I am currently working as full time caregiver. I got 10+ years of experience being a caregiver in all ages from new born to teen agers. been working with elderly person too. I am married and blessed with 1 child a 10 year old girl my family is in the Philippines. I love reading, cooking and being with my friends sometimes when I have a chance to meet them. Most of all I love being with kids, I love them watch growing with a good character and good manners and how they handle situations in everyday of their life to assist them and help them in all aspect. I am very kind and patient but firm to my word, approachable and hard working. always ready and flexible for every ones goodness.
I have newly renewed, first aid and CPR training for both infant, kids, and adult. assistant childcare development certificate, from Alberta Canada, college diploma and bachelors degree (B. S. E. ED). and currently working as part time supervisor weekend some evening shift at tim Horton s. w. Calgary. please contact me if any one interested thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English, tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been working for 10+ years as a child care provider. I had lots of experience on how to deal and handle different kind of tantrums, attitudes, behavior sickness. in all different races of children.. on how to be a role model to them a good teacher, a mother, a sister and a playmate. I always make sure all kids that I look after are safe all the time, healthy, happy, active not being lonely and alone. I make plan for daily activities, like doing craft, going to park, play ground, going to playdate, for a walk and do some reading books, I always correct them for any wrong or not appropriate words and action and teach them the right one, 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am running a private dayhome for 5 years and it is been successful up to present.