Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have been a nanny for over 20 years. I am reliable, dependable, highly organized and loving. I have completed 3 years in my Bachelor of Child Studies Degree program, and I will enter my fourth year this September. I have raised 3 beautiful successful children, and I am looking for a full time / part time position for the summer. I would also like to continue to work part time in September.

I like being outside, taking children on outings and being a part of their journey in this wild and fun world.
I am a loving, nurturing and a trustworthy companion for your child or children.

I look forward to meeting all of you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Provided full-time classroom assistance to 6-8 yr. old children
Education Assistant – Third Academy, September 2016 – April 2017

Lead children towards their personal program planning goals
Collaborated with psychologists, speech therapists and occupational therapists to achieve program planning expectations.

Part time Nanny- Private Family, September 2014 – June 2015
Provided childcare to three children aged 5, 3 & 1 year’s old

Structured indoor and outdoor activities
Lunch preparation for children
Helped with toilet training
Homework, writing and reading practice

Part time Nanny – Private Family, January 2013 – August 2013
Provided enriching childcare to a 6-month old girl
Age appropriate games, library story time, music time, park trips, meal preparation, diaper
changes, nap routine, food introduction
managed sleep anxiety at nap time

Education Assistant- Calgary Catholic School District, January 2003- June 2008
Provided assistance to children in Grades 5-7

Facilitated instruction with teachers in child development
Supervised students with classroom responsibilities
Reinforced positive behavior with special needs children
Classroom assistance in course instruction, mentoring and tutoring.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Prenatal and Infant massage 
Entering 4/5-year degree program in the Bachelor of Child Studies Major: Youth Counsellor Diploma in athletics and sports therapy at Mount Royal College Private Orthopaedic School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Ethics Module: Understanding Professionalism and Commitment Social and Emotional learning course FOIP: Focus on Privacy Respect in the Workplace Certificate Safe TALK Criminal Check and Intervention Record Check