Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Florence A.     Age 44      Female      Calgary, AB  - McKnight & 68Ave
 
Member ID: 124855 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families. This site attracted me to register because of my interest in finding a part-time childcare job that will actually not going to be only a job for me but at the same time it is something that I am longing to do as I find that it takes away the stress of being an adult. I missed the days that I used to spend with the kids that I used to look after. Their laughter and innocent love that they freely gave made me feel young and made me realize that we adults need to losen up too and have fun. With kids, their laughters are real and contagious. I had more than 7 years of working experience looking after children from the ages of 0-7 years old. Though, I prefer babies and toddlers to look after. I am not working in childcare related at the moment but I am interested to provide babysitting services in the evenings and anytime on weekends to occupy my time. I can provide excellent reference letters from previous employers. I am very hard working person. I am very sweet to the kids but at the same time I am also firm in implementing the house rules set by the parents. I am mature, sensible and responsible person. I believe that safety and well being of the children that I look after comes first before anything else. My interests include anything outdoors, hiking, biking, ball games and cooking. Aside from all of this one of my passion is Math, I can help your kids in this subject if needed be. I am available mostly from 5pm M-F and anytime Saturdays and Sundays. Occasional job is okay but long term permanent part-time is ideal. Thank you and hope to hear from you to discuss the possibility of offering me a part time child care job. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 0 references
I was an au-pair in the Netherlands for almost two years looking after 3 and 4 year old siblings. After which I came to Canada in 2001 as a live- in nanny for three years. I went to College in Toronto after I became a permanent resident and I continued providing childcare to different families while I was a full time student. Mostly I looked after todflers for most of the families I worked with. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 10, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Elaine Steele 
I babysat her 2 boys occasionally in Toronto whenever her husband and her wants to go out in the evenings. 
 
 
Jessie Carryl 
I did regular house cleaning job for her for 3 or more years. I did also work for her daughter babysitting her two boys. We had an excellent employee- employer relationship. I moved to Calgary that is why I ended up working for them. I also have excellent reference letters from my host family in The Netherlands when I worked there as an au-pair. Another excellent reference letter from a dear family to me that moved back to New York. Based from the feedback of previous employers, they are happy and liked me because the kids loves me and is a good worker.