Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  During the weekdays I am available between 9am and 2:30pm. One weekends I have a more flexible schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle E.     Age 51      Female      Calgary, AB  - Crowchild Trail Nosehill Drive
 
Member ID: 124901 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Michelle and I am a mom to 5 amazing children, ranging in age from 26 - 8. I have experience with babies, toddlers, teenagers, tweens, and adult children. My house is always a buzz with children, friends over, making snacks, meals, doing homework, running to activities, you name it, I have done it or do it every day. I have no fewer than 6 kids at my house every day, can whip up big meals in no time, keep a very clean home, and can do many things at one time. I am not easily flustered and generally feel in control no matter what situation I am in.
I am looking for flexible part time work as my kids still have many activities and busy lives, but I can always fit in a few hours here and there. Even if you are looking for a couple of hours in the day to run errands, take a shower, read a book, have the laundry folded, house vacuumed, anything to make life a little easier, I can help. I know what it is like to have many little ones (I had 3 under 3 at one point. ) and I know that sometimes even little things can make life bearable. Give me a call, email or text me and we can grab a coffee and discuss how I can best serve you. I have learned over the years with this many children that it truly does take a village to raise a child and asking and accepting help is the best thing you can do for yourself and your family. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
With 5 of my own children I am fully capable of looking after any age of child. I know how to feed infants, toddlers, school age children, I know appropriate toys and safety hazards, I know how to bathe children, put them down for naps, take walks, I have done it all and can do it all. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tracy Hrycak 
I have known Tracy since we were 2 years old. We grew up together here in Calgary. She has see me with all 5 of my children and I have been with her and her 2 boys since they were born. I have babysat numerous times over the past 17 years for her. She knows me as a mom, friend and person. 
 
 
Patti MacNeil 
Patti and I have been friends for 9 years. We met when our daughters were in the same kindergarten class. We have helped each other carpool, babysit, and generally get through the days and months. We could call each other at a moments notice to grab each others kids wherever and whenever necessary.