Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Given the fact that I have to be punctual in picking up the kids, it is nesseary to keep to the time schedule of my departure 2:30/45 depending on location.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Tanisha M.     Age 30      Female      Montreal, QC  - Bordeaux
 
Member ID: 124922 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello potential employers.
Aside from the general info in my profile, here's a few things you might like to know. :)
I am 30 years old and have been working in the childcare field professionally for 8 years now and my experience also comes with personal hands on training since I was old enough to help my mom with my younger siblings (I am the eldest of 5). I was employed for 4 years at privately owned daycare until I decided to move my services to the private sector because it allowes me to be more hands on and interactive with the kids. It was on my new venture that I was recommended to this beautiful family that I have now been employed with for almost 4 years. They're located in TMR/Outremont area. (ages 4 & 3) Both kids are currently in daycare so I am tasked with picking them up from school at 3:30, feeding, bathing and on occasion putting them to bed. I say all of this to say. If anyone is searching for a nanny/sitter for a new born/toddler between the hours of 8 am to 2:30 pm. I'd be perfect for the job with impeccable refrences and incredible work ethic.
Perfect for maternity leave moms who are looking to dip their toes back into the "work" life with a balance :)
Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
St. Lucian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 4 references
Petit Midoray - 2012 - 2015
Family home part time care 2015 - 2016
Family home care full time (2016 - current)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Didn't complete college education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to babysit on occasion, given advanced notice.