Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work from Mondays to Fridays even night time except for weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Erlyn R.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - 5207 20th Avenue NW
 
Member ID: 125177 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I' m Erlyn, single and my family are all in the Philippines. We are 7 in the family including my mom and dad, unluckily my dad passed away last 2008. I have 3 siblings all are boys and I am the youngest. I like singing, dancing and cooking. I also enjoy walking outside during my free time.
I am teacher by profession way back in the Philippines, teaching elementary grade students. I had both experiencep teaching in public and private schools in the Philippines. I had 4 years working experience as a live-in caregiver here in Calgary, Canada. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Supervise and care for children; Bathe, dress and feed childre; Prepare children for rest periods; Help children with homework; Organize, activities such as games and outings for children, Prepare craft materials and assist children to use them; Instruct children in personal hygene and social development: Read to children; Prepare and serve nutritious meals; Shop for food and household supplies; Wash clothing and household linens; Perfoem light house-keeping and cleaning duties; Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents; Travel with family on trips and assist with child supervision and housekeeping duties; Mentain a safe and healthy environment in the home; Tend to emotional well-being of children; Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents; Take children to and from school and to appointments; keep records of daily activities and health informations regarding children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Finished Bachelors Degree in the Philippines (Bachelor of Elementary Education) year 2005 and passed the licensure exam for teachers at the same year. Finished my 6 months caregiver course in the year 2006. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 05, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Presently working as a retailer at Bliss and Co. during the weekends (Saturday and Sunday) 
 
 
  References
 
Cameron E. Plewes 
My employer over 4 years, I worked as a live-in caregiver to their family. I resigned in the job for the kids are all full time in school. 
 
 
Orly Alcantara 
He is my church leader, I am an active member of the church and our community Singles for Christ, he is our couples coordinator together with his wife. When I was new here I helped them out in their home, he has three lovely girls kids. Most of the family members are sick that time and they asked me to helped them out, someone to look for the middle and youngest kid while his wife is dropping the eldest to school and do some light housekeeping.