Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  I would be happy to stay over night once in a while with the family I get hired with so that the parents can have a date night or weekend getaway, but I am not looking for a job in which it is required every night.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca O.     Age 28      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Renfrew and 1st
 
Member ID: 125179 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Rebecca; Iím 26 years old and I have seven years of experience nannying children part-time, years of experience casually babysitting children, and a Bachelorís degree in Psychology, specializing in Child Psychology. Iíve also volunteered with organizations in Edmonton that work with children. I am currently doing my Masters in Counselling Psychology at Adler University. It is however part-time, and only evenings.

I enjoy playing with and teaching children. I believe in healthy eating, reading books, and getting lots of exercise outdoors. I am uncomfortable putting children in front of a TV all day and prefer interacting with them. I have a strong background in music and art, so if a family wishes that their child get involved in these subjects, I would love to assist with that. I have travelled all around the world to South East Asia, India, Northern Africa, Australia and Europe, so I am very open to other cultures and enjoy teaching children about them. I do not believe in physical discipline, and instead like to solve problems together with children with respect and discussion. I have my own vehicle and am a responsible driver, so I would be happy to drive children to school or after-school programs. I enjoy physical activities and am a strong swimmer, so I can also engage in exercise with children.

I donít mind housework, grocery shopping or errands and love to cook and bake. I enjoy experimenting in the kitchen with healthy meals. I do not smoke and am very committed to being punctual and responsible. I believe that being fun and loving towards children are most important, and I like to play, dance and tell jokes. However, I know the necessity in being firm at times and can also assist with homework and the childrenís household responsibilities. I am open to a long-term position and would be willing to make that commitment if we are a good fit.

For these reasons, I believe I would be a great asset and that a childcare position would reward and challenge me. I look forward to discussing this opportunity with you and am happy to answer any questions you may have about me. Thanks so much for your time and consideration.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have nannied part-time for four years and babysat casually for the past ten years. I also have lots of volunteer experience with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my Bachelor of Art's degree in Psychology from the University of Alberta, as well as my Standard First Aid and CPR. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I'm unfortunately allergic to cats so I cannot work with a family with a cat.
 
 
  References
 
Christina Zadravek 
ē Christina Zadravek, September 2010 to April 2014 Ė looked after her two children starting ages 8 months and 3 years for two years part-time, and two years afterwards on a casual basis 
 
 
Arlene Smith 
ē Arlene Smith, August 2014 to May 2015 Ė looked after her two boys, aged 3 and 7, full-time