Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can babysit occasional weekends too.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Marjorie A.     Age 34      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 2670 Maple Way NW
 
Member ID: 125491 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Family,

Good day.

I am Marjorie, 33 years old, married with 2 kids. I am a Resident of Canada already (PR). I have a drivers licence.

I have more than 10 years of working experience as nanny aged from newborn to 7 years old. From my previous employers I do light housekeeping such us tidying toys, mainly the main floor to keep tidy and clean, put clean dishes away, sweep floor and mop, do kids laundry. I do meal prepation for the kids and sometimes for their dinner. I bring the kids to the park to play soccer, play at the park with friends, bike rides, toboganning on winter times. Indoor activities we do crafts, reading books, music activities etc.. I drive them to their activities as well and drop off pick up at school.

I am willing to obtain criminal record check and upgrade my cpr training.

I can provide 3 good references.

Hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,
Marjorie Alupay 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Offering 10 years of experience and proficiency in assimilating into a new family culture.

I supervised children while parents were on vacation, business trips and weekend.
Dressed children and change diapers, administered medication and minor first-aid to sick and injured children.
Engaged children with games and puzzles.
Taught children safe behaviour such as seeking adult assistance when crossing the street and avoiding contact with unsafe objects.
Physically and verbally interacted with children throughout the day.
Doing some light housekeeping. Preparing meals, snacks and cooking for dinner. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated to a 2yr. course in Associate in Computer Technology (National College of Science and Technology Philippines) I took Caregiver course and have a First-Aid and CPR certificate (willing to update) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can offer 3 good references. 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Sheila Caddy 
August 24, 2018 To Whom It May Concern: It is with great pleasure that I offer this reference letter for Marjorie. She was employed as our nanny from December 2014 until January 2018. She is, without a doubt, one of the kindest, most trustworthy, and hardworking individuals I have had the pleasure of knowing. We met Marjorie when our oldest child was 8 months old, and over the next 3 years, she came to love and support our children as her own. It was her kind and gentle nature that both my husband and I first noticed about her. Returning to work after maternity leave can be a challenging transition at the best of times, but Marjorie made this as seamless as she could for our family. From early mornings to bedtime routines, Marjorie was capable and kind with our children and she quickly earned our trust. Both my husband and I always felt completely confident that our children were safe, well cared for and loved when we could not be there. If how much a child loves their caregiver is any reflection of how they are treated and cared for, then we saw each morning with their squeals of delight at her arrival and tears of sorrow each evening when she left, just how loved our kids were. Marjorie is also extremely capable, hard-working and very reliable. She is adaptable and intelligent. She learns new routines quickly and can function independently. She is an incredible cook and would often prepare supper for our family. She also managed to keep the house very clean and organized despite our 2 toddlers being in constant motion exploring everything. In the 3 years that we have known Marjorie, she has become an important member of our family. We have had the privilege to get to know her, as well as her family. Her son has also become an important positive role model for our kids as he is polite, considerate and well-behaved. I think this reflects the values they have instilled in him and the values that she can imbue for your children. In summary, Marjorie is a wonderful person and a great employee. I cannot express how lucky her next employer will be to have her. It was with great happiness that we witnessed the reunion of her family, but also genuine sadness when their Canadian journey took them to Edmonton. You will not find anyone more dedicated, loving or hard-working to care for your children. She will care for them and love them as if they are her own. This is perhaps the highest compliment we could pay to her. We recommend her without hesitation. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further questions. Sincerely, Dr. Sheila, M. D. FRC(S)C  
 
 
Jen Vermeulen 
Tuesday, 19 August, 2014 Dear Family, I am writing concerning Marjorie, who has applied for a nanny position with your family. I simply cannot say enough about Marjorie and what she has meant to our children and our entire family for the past two years. My children, now ages 5 and 3, have spent 5 days a week in her care for those two years. She has kept them busy each morning and afternoon, and even stayed overnight with them while my husband and I went on a needed vacation. This is obviously evidence of our deep trust in Marjorie to care for our children. She truly treats them as if they were her own and shares such a special bond with each of them individually. Marjorie has done so much more than merely supervise our children. She has takes the time to nurture their individual interests by doing crafts, baking, painting their nails, doing their hair or reading books. They take bike rides to the park and play with other children. Marjorie even helped to potty train my youngest daughter and teach her ABC's and 123's. Marjorie has been invaluable to our family in emergency situations, as she is always willing to step up and help when needed. Whether we need her to watch the children longer or look after the family pets for a week, she is able to adapt. Marjorie is able to stay calm if the children become ill or hurt themselves and always asks before providing any medication. In addition to the child care she provides, marjorie prepares a healthy dinner for our children each evening. She also does all the laundry and cleaning, which proves a tremendous help to me. Among her strengths are her efficiency and willingness to learn. I simply cannot understand how she gets so many things done in such a short time. She is also very thoughtful, always remembering important dates in the lives of our children and bringing them cards, gifts, and baking each of us a cake on our birthday. We deeply regret that we are losing Marjorie as our nanny, but we understand that there is always a time when one must move on. I am confident that she will always be a part of our lives. She is kind, thoughtful, and caring. We want nothing but the best for Marjorie and her family. I highly recommend Marjorie for the position to which she has applied. I know that your children would love her as much as mine have and that you would never be disappointed in her services. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance. Sincerely, Jen