Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 14, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Houssai G.     Age 52      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 50 Rideau Street
 
Member ID: 125721 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

I am seeking full-time childcare employment in a safe and respectful working environment within Ottawa.

I have extensive experience in working with preschool, primary and elementary school children as well as daycare centers. I have actively volunteered with many day care institutions, where my daily duties/responsibilities included creating recreational and educational activities, menu planning and developing lesson plans.

Also I have hands-on experience in senior/elderly personal care and support, as I have been providing part-time non-medical personalized care and social support to a senior couple in a home setting over the last there years.

I am holding a diploma in home-based childcare and have completed emergency First Aid and CPR level B.

I have strong interpersonal and communicative skills, and have the ability to assist children in varied circumstances.

I will appreciate an opportunity to discuss more details about the application in person.

Thanks,

Houssai G

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Nanny Services and Babysitting, Kitchener, ON, 2014-mid-2017

Prepared nourishing meals and snacks
Supervised child on and off the bus daily
Monitored play activities
Maintained a secure environment for child
Helped child caring for hygiene and cleanliness
Communicated with parents about daily activities and behaviours.

Elderly Personal Care and Support, Waterloo, ON, 2014 - mid-2017

Provided part-time non-medical personalized care and social support to a senior couple in a home setting
Provided companionship, shopped for food, administered medications, performed light housekeeping, prepared and service meals.

Volunteer, Red Apple Day Care, Toronto, ON, 2007

Prepared nutritious food for breakfast and lunch
Interacted with children and assisted with meals and with play
Looked after children on outdoor playground
Assisted day care provider.

Primary School Teacher, Dosti Primary School, Kabul, Afghanistan, 1991-1992

Created lesson plans and taught mathematics for grades one and two
Assisted children with school work
Helped children with putting on outdoor clothing
Coached basketball and volleyball for children in grades six and seven
Prepared food for breakfast and lunch
Interacted with parents and discussed children's performance
Supervised children during play time.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Home-Based Child Care Training Program Certificate - 2006 Institute for Early Development, Toronto, ON English and Computer Classes - 2006 ESL, Toronto, ON English and Computer Classes - 2005 ESL, Ottawa, ON English Course Works - 1995 Continuing Education, New York, USA Bachelor of Arts Degree, Social Sciences and History, Social Studies - 1991 University of Kabul, Kabul, Afghanistan  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 24, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a mother of two beautiful teenagers. One girl and one boy. I have a great deal of experience and know first-hand of what it is like, how it is, and what it takes to raise two or more children. 
 
 
  References
 
Barmak Salam 
17/10/2017 To whom it may concern: It is my pleasure to recommend Houssai Ghalib for the position of a caregiver. As her employer, I confirm her suitability and ability to work well in personal care capacities. Houssai is an honest and diligent young woman who is passionate to help others. Throughout the casual time (weekends) she was working within my family providing personal care for my mom and dad, both elderly, she demonstrated keen desire to give them a reason to live actively each day. Houssai is extremely compassionate, well-organized and has a habit of completing all tasks efficiently. Houssai assisted my aging mom and dad with bathing, dressing, preparing and feeding meals and administering medications. She took them both or individually for walks around the neighborhood every day, weather permitting. I believe that she will be an asset anywhere she will work and wish her the best of luck for her future endeavours. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further queries if any. Sincerely, Barmak 
 
 
Helai 
Dear Prospective Employer: It was my pleasure to have Houssai as a babysitter for my two children from January 2014 to July 2014 at which time she worked 15 to 20 hours per week. She is a neighbor and I have known Houssai and her family since I moved into the community. As a mother, it has been wonderful to have a dependable individual to help me care for my children. If you would like to discuss Houssai's qualifications and job performance further, please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Helai