Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 04, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi all, my name is Anica, and I want to help you fill that nannying position. I have extensive experience with children of all ages, infants included, and have loved them all. I have a passion for childcare and would love to be a nanny again. If you have any questions, feel free to send me a message. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
Volunteer in children's classes- newborns through high school students. -diaper changing, feeding bottles, playing with, putting to sleep, making snacks, supervising, etc. -from a 1-1 to a 1-8 ratio dependant on age
Nannying -preparing meals, packing lunches, driving/walking to school, pick ups, help with homework, take to park/library or other outings, help change and put to bed, tidying up around the home, having fun, etc. -2 children boy 4 and girl 8, 4 month old with another family- making baby food, feeding, diapers, following sleep schedule, etc..
Babysitting. -infants through to middle school students, typically 1-4 children at a time, occasionally more. -bedtime routines, bathing, making meals or preparing snacks, having fun together, giving bottles, going on outings, brushing teeth of little ones, wiping bums, reading books, helping with homework, changing diapers, etc
swimming instructor -parent and tot, preschool, swim levels, private classes -from 1-12 per class -create lessons to suit the needs of the students, supervise, provide first aid as necessary, educate and improve skills while having fun.
Special needs experience: occasional assistance to special needs, no full time direct experience.
Additional services willing to provide: Light housekeeping Swimming supervision Laundry Meal Preparation Grocery shopping Errands Pick-up/drop-off Homework supervision
Hobbies: I love being outside. Rock climbing, hiking, mountain biking and running are just some of the things that I enjoy. Baking and finding new healthy things to eat are always exciting. I love music, and attended a highschool with a specialty program devoted to it. Reading is one of my favorite pass times, and I am always looking for another good book.
Additional education and training: First Aid (Standard) CPR (C) BabySitter Training Food Safe 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily