Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  As long as schools are out because of COVID-19 I am available.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jaime B.     Age 24      Female      Calgary, AB  - Quarry park
 
Member ID: 126061 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very active, fun and loving 25 year old female studying elementry education. I already have a degree in health and physical education from Mount Royal University. I have my level 2 child care worker certification and am certified in first aid and cpr.
I am passionate about working with children and have over 10 years of experience working in childcare. I work as a supervisor for community center day camps, and have hundreds of hours of practicum experience working in calgary classrooms. I also have experience working as a child support work and inclusion facilitator, specifically working with children who have complex needs.
Because of school closures I am not able to complete my practicum hours for my elementry education degree, and I am out of work because of the closures to child care facilities. Please let me know if your family is in need of child care and I would love to chat and find out if I am the right fit for your family. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been baby sitting since the age of 12, and I have been doing lots of volunteer work involving 1 on 1 interaction with children with various disabilities. I have a passion for supporting children of all abilities and I have worked closely with specialist to help children learn and achieve social and recreational goals. I am more than happy to share my resume and detailed work experience with you upon request. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Level 2 childcare worker certification First aid/cpr High five course training Crisis intervention training