Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am open to evenings some days and can discuss further if needed. I am sometimes free on weekends, I would just like to be told in advance so I can let the groups I volunteer with know.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Stephanie, I am 24 years old and am looking for Part Time work, possibly Full Time work. I am working for a family right now on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so I need more hours on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. That would be ideal, however, full time could be a possibility for me.

A little bit about myself, I originally lived in BC but have been in Edmonton for 5 straight years now. I recently got married last July so that was very exciting. I love to bake, read, listen to music, go outside (especially biking), and do crafts. I also like to plan outings as I have my own vehicle; there are lots of fun things to do around Edmonton, and I like to take advantage of spending time outdoors and around the city while the weather is nice.

I wish you all the best in your search. If there are any questions you have about my hours, please message me, I'd love to talk further. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have 5 years of experience with children between the ages of 10 months and 6 years old; however, I have had mother's help experience with newborns and am very confident that I would be able to provide full time care for children of any age. I do have experience with twins. The number of children I have watched at one time is 5.
I have my CPR and First Aid certification.

Household duties I have done in the past include cleaning such as mopping, vacuuming, sweeping, dusting, kitchen duties, laundry, cleaning bathrooms, and wiping windows.
I haven't had much pet care experience, but if it is just putting food and water out for them, some bathroom breaks, then I am comfortable with that.

Typically what I like to do activity wise is what the kids want to do, I try to have some sort of learning opportunity in there as well. The children I have watched before have been enrolled in some type of class so I wasn't asked do much in that area, although I am sure between us and the internet I could come up with something. I try to have some learning aspect in whatever activity we do wether it is colours or the alphabet, reading, etc.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated from the Medical Office Administration Program at CDI College in West Edmonton. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my Drivers license and my own car. 
 
 
  References
 
Katherine Andreychuk 
It worked out that I was able to look after my own niece and nephew, how cool is that?! I watched them along with three other children that are family friends of theirs, it was a nanny share situation, the other mother will be the next reference. My niece is 5 and my nephew is 2. I would take care of crafts, and we would go outside when the weather was nice enough for walks and sledding at the local park. Lots of dance parties were had, along with plays, dress up, and just good old running around. As far as house chores went, I would vacuum the downstairs area that was used, wipe down the chairs and do the dishes. I would also take out the garbage and recycling. Meals would be planned for the week, I would send the list of meals and snacks to Katherine along with the grocery list of what they didn't already have at the house to her. I have been working for her since October of 2019. The reason I'm leaving is because Katherine is going on maternity leave and will no longer need me in the house since she will be home.  
 
 
Janelle Pallezari 
Janelle is the other mother in the nanny share situation as I explained before. She had the other three children that I looked after. Two girls and a boy. The girls are 6 and 4, the boy is 2 years old. The ages all worked out really well as they are about the same level, except for reading; however, they all loved it just the same. The duties around the house were the same, except on days where Katherine didn't need me so I just went to Janelle's house. I didn't do much housework there, just cleaning up after myself and the kids, washing the dishes and so on. I would still be with Janelle part time if it had worked out. Unfortunately with the corona virus, and everyone working from home nowadays, Janelle doesn't need me either since she will also be home.