Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 13, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  It could be until afternoon and depend till what they come.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Rossana A.     Age 62      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Springland drive
 
Member ID: 126139 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 23yrs experience working as a nanny. I worked in Hongkong for 13years, now here in Ottawa, Cda with 5yrs experience. I am permanent residence, take care toddler, 1yr and above. I can prepare meal for kids, play with them. I'am sweet loving, responsible and trustworthy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Mostly I prepare their meals and snack. We go to the play group to socialize with the other kid. I teach how to be friendly, share. Teach on a potty train, going to the park mostly after nap or play date with friend. Sometimes if parents are not home or I babysit, I give a supper, give them a bath. Read a book before nap or in bedtime at night. I don't allow to watch t. v. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Housekeeping, looking with the kids, cooking 
 
 
  References
 
Caroline Elliott 
"Rossana was indispensable part of our family. She greatly eased the balance between our professional and personal lives we are saddened to be leaving Canada and somebody we have come to value,trust,and adore." 
 
 
Brigid and Chris Prince 
Rossana is strong and in good health. As her employer I valued her reliability. She arrived for work on time and would stay overtime when we were late. She rarely called in sick, and took good care of my children when they were sick. When my husband or I were sick she would care for us as we'll. I recommend Rossana P. Ana as an experience and capable worker.