Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Josephine Q.     Age 48      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Sherbrooke St
 
Member ID: 126271 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Josephine, was here in Canada for 8 years now, I work as a nanny for 6 years to a great family with 3 kids, youngest is 6 month old when I start working with them and she is 7 years old last year when I leave, all grown up. We had a good relationship for the entire family until now. Awesome family. I am a family member to them and I still babysit them sometime in the weekend. I am a mom helper so we are a good buddies at home, I sometimes pick kids from school accompany them to their daily activities, prepare lunch for school, assist them doing their homework, assist them getting ready for school, do the housekeeping, do arts and crafts with them, bring them to the park, and last but not the least being a referee when kids are tired and not being nice to each other.. funny part. I am currently working - on call for Security at the Convention Center and some events at BC Place. Sometimes Convention slows down so I decided to find a full time childcare job. I do love kids and I got the passion of caring and loving kids that's why I took the Family Child Care course with a certificate. On my spare time, I watch tv, read books.. So I am available now for a full time nanny job or part time depends on time. Thank you so much for taking your time reading a little bit about me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 1 references
Help feeding babies, bathing them, do some craft, playing with them whom they love most, reading books with them, provide personal grooming, 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training, Family Childcare certificate, Medical Office Assistant certificate, Security cert. 
Licensed Midwife 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency