Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I have full availability until September, where my schedule may change due to school (though I am hoping the fall semester I can take online classes), however I could give advance warning.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chilliwack
 

 

 
 
 
Leanne H.     Age 23      Female      Chilliwack, BC  - Promontory
 
Member ID: 126441 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an 18 year old student at UFV looking for part time or full time work in my field of interest. I am currently taking night classes for the Early Childhood Program and am hoping to further my experience. I have babysat since 11, volunteered at various churches in nursery, preschool age and grade schools every Sunday, as well as had paid internships in children's and student ministry roles. I love children and am hoping to become a preschool worker or Children's Pastor. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have 10 years of experience with children, both volunteer and paid positions. I am good at planning outings to parks, events, ect in the area as well as coming up with activities to do at home with the children. I am willing to do light housework/errands as the family needs. I will be in school part time in the fall, but other than one class time one morning a week, I can be flexible. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
In the spring of 2015 I obtained my ECE assistant lisence. Currently I am in my second year of bible college, at which I am getting my Church Ministries degree with a minor in children's education and counselling. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 27, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily