Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Normenie L.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - 436 26 val gardena view sw
 
Member ID: 126721 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Normenie Laurel 37 years old. I am married with one daughter. I can able to take care of kids co' z I love kids since I was in high school I am the one taking care of my niece and my younger brother. And now I have my own daughter I love her so much I was taking care of her since I gave birth she's 5 years old. I leave her in my country because I need to find a job to support her it"s very hard but I need to do for her future. That's why I am interested to work as a nanny and to take care of kids so that in times that I missed my daughter I can see it to the kids and to express my feelings how I love my daughter and to feel also that it's like my baby. And I can able to work in house settings too. My hobbies are singing and cooking. Were always singing with my daughter she loves to sing too and I am cooking a nutritious meals and snacks for her. I hope the employers will give a chance for me to work as a nanny and to take care of their kids and I will love their kids like my own. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Islamic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Organize and take part in activities for the instance game, crafts, reading and outing to give enjoyment and exercise.
Take her to school and doctors appointments.
Discipline her to be able she will grow in good manner.
Plan, arrange and dish up meals for her and execute other housekeeping duties.
Provide personal hygiene dressing, bathing, grooming, feeding and toileting.
Carried out groceries shopping.
Reading and singing for her before she sleep.
Arranging her personal things (clothes, Toys etc. )
Washing her clothes.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelor of Science in Commerce 6- Months Intensive Caregiver 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 20, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Cashier Food Server Sales Executive Receptionist 
 
 
  References
 
Rashid Dimagna ong 
His my manager, I worked with him for 4 years. I resigned it's because i moved here in calgary.