Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Lisa R.     Age 55      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Boundary
Member ID: 127671 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a qualified Community Support Worker and currently work part-time In this capacity. I have experience with medication administration, crisis intervention and life skills teaching. My experience has been with adult clients that have dual diagnosis specifically: autistic spectrum, bi-polar, fetal alcohol syndrome, obsessive compulsive disorder and Cerebral Palsy. I am also a qualified Early Childhood Educator with over 20 years experience. I have worked in the capacity of behaviour interventionist working one-on-one with special needs children, specifically; autism and ADD. I went on to become the Assistant Administrator of the largest preschool in Abbotsford (125 students) and have experience teaching University students on guiding and caring, curriculum delivery and licensing best practices as well as training numerous staff. Prior to obtaining my ECE I ran a family daycare from my home. I have successfully raised two of my own children and being a child advocate is my passion in life. I believe in high standards, having fun while guiding and caring and laughing a lot. Children learn when they are having fun. My biggest strength is emotional intelligence and I hope to work with a family that has the same philosophy as me; the best interests of the child/client always. I love music, cooking, reading, laughing and showing people that they are important, special and capable. I am mature yet younger looking Mrs. Doubt fire (without the drive-by fruiting). I look forward to hearing from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
UFVD Preschool - 2000 to June 2014 - Various roles: Assistant Administrator - Kindergarten teacher - 3-5 year old classes (Educator)

UFVD Preschool - Board of Directors Member since 2003 - Currently hold the position of Vice-President

UFVD Preschool - one-on-one special needs worker

In-home Daycare - 1993 -1998

Raised two children of my own

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Legal Administrative Assistant Certificate 
ECE Diploma Fun Family Phonics Tutor Various childcare workshops Legal Administrative Assistant Certification  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 21, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Joane Laliberte 
Administrator - UFVD Preschool 
Amber Lynn is a past parent whose child I taught in my Junior Kindergarten class. She is also a member of the UFVD Preschool Board. I will obtain this number and this week.