Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Tosca W.     Age 25      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Jeanne Mance
 
Member ID: 127799 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, Iím Tosca. :) I am a 24 year old female from Vancouver, B. C currently residing in Montreal.

My childcare experience is extensive - since the age of 13, I have been working on and off in childcare as a nanny, au pair, summer camp counsellor, daycare teacher, and sports camp leader. In 2012, I moved to France as an au pair where I learned French and looked after two young children, ages 12 months and 7 years old. In 2014, I worked as full time nanny for two brothers, ages 8 months and 1 year old. From 2015-2016, I worked abroad in Berlin as a nanny for a 3 year old boy and helped teach him English. I have also worked with babies as young as 5 months old. Currently, I am nannying for a family in Montreal with children ages 2, 5, and 8, but due to schedule changes I am looking for alternative work.

I have worked with kids from 6 months old to 13 years old, and all ages in between, and can provide multiple excellent references.

I am currently looking for a part-time or full-time nanny job (min. 15hours, max. 40 hours), starting immediately.
I look forward to meeting you. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
- For 3 years, I was employed by North Van Rec as a leader in sports camps, dance classes, birthday parties, after school care, and summer camps

- Summer 2011 - worked at a traditional all-girls summer camp in Tichborne, Ontario, where I was a full-time counsellor for girls ages 5-14

- November 2012-June 2013 - worked abroad in France as an au pair, living with a French family and taking care of their children, ages 1 and 7

- October 2014-April 2015 - nanny for a family full time with two little boys, ages 9 months and 2 years

- 2015-2016 - nanny in Berlin for a 3 year old boy; helped teach him English as well as bi-weekly after-school care.

- Currently a nanny for a family with three young kids, ages 2, 5, and 8.

- I also have experience and am comfortable with babies as young as 5 months old.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
High school graduate from Handsworth Secondary School (2012) Fashion Merchandising diploma from Blanche Macdonald Center (2014) High Five Certificate - Principles of Healthy Child Development (2012) Standard First Aid (2012) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily