Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  Occasionally Saturdays, evenings  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in York
 

 

 
 
 
Ludmila I.     Age 65      Female      York, ON  - StClair and Bathurst
 
Member ID: 127845 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Friendly and patient, energetic and healthy grandmother

More than five year experience in tutoring in Math and Chemistry individually and in groups

Excellent in rapport creation skills

Police check. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Russian, English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Possess a teaching aptitude.

More than 5 years experience tutoring in Math, Chemistry.

Ability to understand what is missing and fill the knowledge gap.

Extremely efficient in preparations for school ( 6, 9, 10, 12 grades) as well as college entry exams.

Worked well individually and in groups with the same level of confidence and success. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, Music School(7years) 
B. Science, University of Latvia. Project Management Environmental Certificate, Seneca College. Music School(Fortepiano)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Math, Chemistry,Reading, Drawing
 
Desired Start Date:
October 24, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Spark interests in Chess and problem solving Create individual teaching-learning programme for every student Teach Music theory and develope listening skills  
 
 
  References
 
Kate Neligan 
I enjoyed working for Kate in her Mathnasium for a year an a half as a Math Tutor. Left the company due to finding another job with more stable schedule. 
 
 
Ronit Keith 
I was meeting their 8-year-son after school, bringing him home, helping with Grammar and Math for the duration of a school year. Left the job due to my relocation