Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 25, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I would like to only work till 5 or 530  
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Marika M.     Age 58      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Don st
Member ID: 128219 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there I am a mother of a 58 year old. I have been doing daycare for 24years at home. In the 18 years I was with a agency. I had a worker that came in once a month to see the kids and me. I also have a police check and my cpr first aid to. I also look after my mom on weekend. I love working with kids. I also love to walk and go to bingo and I do Pilates 5 days a week to keep in shape. I am a none smoker. I also have a car. For more info you can call me to. Thank you 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I have been doing daycare at home for 24 years and love working with kids. They are like my own kids. Being at home doing it we did a lot of outdoors and crafts and I read to. I also would meet up with other caregivers to. I also helped raise my godchild to. the mom needed to finish school. So I help her with him and he is 22 now. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I just did grade 10. At that's time I had a job offer to become a Hairdresser so I took it. Then I went to collage for it. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
I have know her for about 15 years a good friend and she was a caregiver to.