Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  If needs a baby sitting at night sometimes I will be available.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Bernadette F.     Age 50      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Haro St.
 
Member ID: 128233 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Am currently seeking a full time Childcare position. I am available Mondays thru Fridays.
About me: I live in Downtown Vancouver, with experiences in teaching Playschool and Montessori class and being a nanny/ caregiver. I am honest, reliable, fun, loving and energetic. I have been working with children for almost 16years now and truly love what I do.
I am happy to take the kids to and from extracurricular activities, to the parks, Granville island, Story Time at the library, Family Place and Toddler drop ins.

I have experience with children as young as a few months old and as old as 13. I am fluent in English.
I am outgoing, fun and can set and maintain clear boundaries with your children. Loving, yet firm.

If you wish to speak with me further, have any questions, please get in touch.
I look forward to speaking with you.

Bernadette
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
Care for 2 children aged, 3 and 6
Prepare and serve meals with balance nutrition, ensuring food safety for children’s peanut butter allergy
Organize fun and educational games, read story books that increased children’s interest in story time and plan out door activities such as walking to the playground, park and parent approved excursions( Science world, Aquarium, etc) outdoor fun

Manage and active calendar for appointment including school, art classes etc.
Handled pick up and drop off children to school and activities
Helping children with their homework
Cleaning up bottles and dishes
being a role model by setting a good example to the children
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
I was a Montessori Teacher. I graduated with a degree of bachelor of Science in Elementary education. I teach in Montessori school. I was recently working in a daycare and a Preschool teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
take them to thier activities/educational places
 
Desired Start Date:
June 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kathy/Alan Forester 
Owner Development Corporation Vancouver BC My employer for 7 yrs. Nanny position 
 
 
Nicole Bereti