Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Janice B.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - 42 Bridlecreek Pk SW
 
Member ID: 128508 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Janice 37 yrs. old married. I am Permanent Resident of Canada. I Iím looking a part time baby sit that I can bring my 2 yrs. old daughter. I love and enjoying to take care the kids. I am honest trustworthy and lovable to the kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Cared for two very active children, one boy and 1 girl, aged 3 and 5. Attend to their needs, including planning and preparing their foods, getting them ready and bringing them to school, helping them with their homework and their other learning activities.

Also, assisted then with learning and intellectual enrichment activities, structured their play activities, helped develop their social skill by teaching them basic courtesy and manners, helped their mom set-up play dates and socialization activities with other children.

Did housekeeping including dusting and cleaning, dishwashing, laundry clothes and beddings and folding.

Positive attributes: Caring, loving and very patient. Cared for and treated my wards as my own children. Implement only discipline and disciplinary measures that have been previously agreed with their parents when the children are misbehaving. Trustworthy and has initiative. Always thinking of the safety and well-being of my ward.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required