Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sooke, Bc Canada
 

 

 
 
 
Juvy M.     Age 47      Female      Sooke, Bc Canada, BC  - 6617 Helgesen Rd
 
Member ID: 128787 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or elderly 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Juvy, 47years old, with 1 daughter age 15. I am honest, kind, loving, dedicated to work, hard working and God-fearing person.
At present, I am working to a family with autism (1 child) since October 2015.
I have also an experience working to a family with 2kids (9yr old girl and 5year old boy) in Canada from July 2014- December 2014.
My duties include pottey training, preparing nutritious food for the family, supervise good grooming and personal hygiene, do arts and crafts, do indoor and outdoor activities, supervise homeworks and do tutoring to them.
I was a teacher in the Philippines for 15 years in the elementary grade schools. The number of pupils I usually teach is ranging from 40-45 pupils throughout the year. I know I can manage well the kids that I will be taking care of because of my experience. I love reading books and do some outdoor and indoor activities. I can extend my expertise in education through tutoring of your children. I am also a class 5 driver. Thank you and God bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I was an elementary school teacher in the Philippines for 15 years. I am patient, kind, loving, dedicated to my work and God fearing. My childcare experiences include feeding meals to children, bathing and changing clothes, preparing meals and things needed by the kids, supervising and play with them during indoor and outdoor activities, doing art and crafts, assisting in doing homeworks and giving tutorial services if needed. I served 2 families in Canada. One family has 2kids( 9yo girl and 5yo boy). I worked with them for 6mos and the other family has 1 autism daughter. I started working with them since their daughter was 2yo until 8 yrs old. I helped teach school works, do workbooks, reading books, art crafts, do indoor and outdoor activities, helped potty training, prepare and cooked healthy foods preferred by the family, and discipline the child according to parents preferences. I am also a class 5 driver's license holder and I can tell that I am a safe driver for I went to a driving school. I can extend my expertise that I got in my experience as a teacher through tutoring. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks and have a good day. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a graduate of Bachelor in Elementary Education in the Philippines. I finished 33 masteral units in my Masteral Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or elderly 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
15 years of teaching experience in the elementary grades, 7yrs nannying with autism, class 5 driving license. 
 
 
  References
 
Mirasol Ilarde 
Cannot afford anymore to pay my salary because 1 of my employer was lay off from work.