Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Prefer to work weekdays but could make myself available for weekends if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Olyvia F.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Querbes Jean Talon
 
Member ID: 128802 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I am a young American woman of 23 years living in Montreal. I have lived in Montreal for nearly 5 years and am happy to be applying for residency here. I earned my bachelors degree at Concordia University in the field of environmental and political sciences. Since graduation I have worked briefly at an urban greenhouse, as a cook, as a tour manager, and currently as an Au Pair in France. I have been here for a few months and will be returning in March. I would love to continue with this type of work and find a family with whom I connect as I resettle back in the city.

In my free time I love to read and listen to the radio, or cook. I practice yoga occasionally and also rock climb. I speak english but get by quite well in french at this point and would love to be able to continue practicing. I am an extremely calm person who adores surrounding myself good friends. I am patient and understanding, something that allows me to communicate easily and genuinely with most children. I love to be creative, making music or doing arts and crafts with children brings me joy, as does playing outside. I am adaptable and open minded andI hope to find a family that shares these values. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I have years of experience watching children of all ages. Since I was 15 I have been either babysitting or nannying regularly. I am very comfortable working with multiple children, babies, and have experience with twins as well. I have never worked with a special needs child, however I am thoughtful, caring and patient so I would be willing and happy to if that is where your needs are.

I am currently working as an au pair in France for a family with three children, ages 9, 5 and 2. I am comfortable with cooking a meal for 6 on a nightly basis and doing light housekeeping however I prefer if I have hours outside of the time with the children to occupy myself with these tasks.

I am looking for either part time or full time work (undeclared or declared as housekeeping only due to visa) to begin as early as March 1st. I am located in parc extension and would prefer to stay somewhat close by or within a short commute. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you think I would be a good match for you and your family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed