Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Gabrielle A.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Alma
 
Member ID: 129083 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Gabrielle, and childcare is a passion of mine. I have been working with kids for ten years, and have had a wide range of experience with children from infants to young teens. I have worked long-term with families (once in a nanny position), part-time babysitting, as well as at children's summer camps and in theater programs over the years.

I am a dual citizen of Canada and the US and am originally from Brooklyn, New York, though I spent my summers in the beautiful Nova Scotia. Growing up in a big city, I have confidence in my street smarts and fast-thinking in precarious situations.

I am a passionate musician, playing the violin, harp and some piano, and love to bring music to kids. I also love to draw and work with arts and crafts, as well as sports and the outdoors.

In the past I have worked as a cook in a busy Montreal restaurant, so I can certainly prepare meals and snacks for your child or familyís needs. I generally like to eat and cook with healthy whole foods, but have a wide repertoire of cooking experience so Iím open to any preferences.

I'd like to be someone who your child can have fun and enjoy spending time with, as well as trust and feel is there for them.

I have numerous families who I can put you in contact with if you would like references. I do not have CPR training or a police check, but I can certainly obtain them if necessary.

Thanks very much and I look forward to hearing from you.
Gabrielle


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
I have been caring for children for nine years. I have babysat for about fifteen families, some sporadically and some consistently. I have worked with children between the ages of 2 months and 12 years, both girls and boys.

Many of the families I have worked for were intermittent babysitting jobs: I took care of their child or children on days or weekend evenings when they needed.

I currently babysit for four families in Montreal.

My most long-term childcare occupation was babysitting a girl from the time she was 3 until August 2014, at age 11. My care for her consisted of bringing her home from school each day, cooking her dinner, helping with her homework and other projects, and putting her to bed. Sometimes I would bring her to other parts of the city for after school activities such as ice skating classes and after school clubs. During the summer's of 2012 and 2013 I cared for her full time. In the summer of 2014 I cared full-time for two boys, ages 8 and 12, which involved bringing them to their day camp activities and preparing meals for them.

I have worked one-on-one with children, with two and three siblings, twins, as well as small groups. In the summers of 2010 and 2011, I spent two weeks taking care of six children between the ages of 3 and 9.

In addition to occupational childcare, I have had considerable volunteer experience.
In 2008 I was an Ice Skating Instructor for children ages 3-10 at Kate Wolman Skating Rink.
In 2009 I worked as a teacherís Assistant for a middle school class at the Institute for Collaborative Education.
In the summer of 2009 I was a camp counselor for children ages 5-10 at the Ross Creek Centre for the Arts.
In 2010 I was an after-school tutor for middle school aged children.

I do not have CPR training or a police check but I can certainly obtain them both if you request it.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Food Preparation Certification 
I attended high school at the Institute for Collaborative Education in New York City. I attended music school at Third St. Musical Settlement in New York City. I am in the process of attaining my bachelors degree in Communications Studies at Concordia University in Montreal. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tom Strodel and Francis Ball 
 
 
 
Denise Dell'Olio