Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Aleli G.     Age 56      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Rumble Street
 
Member ID: 129564 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Aleli but you can call me Lily I am married, a mother of 4 professional children and a grandmother of two kids. I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Education in the Philippines and have work experience teaching in service oriented jobs and as a private tutor for school age children so I really have a lot of experience working with children. Before I came here in Canada I took a Caregiver course and have since been a Live-in caregiver for 2 years, plus have 5 more years as a Live-out caregiver.
My maternal instincts are exceptionally strong and this has driven me to be a responsible, nurturing, caring nanny for infants, toddler and school age children. I am a family oriented, hard working, trustworthy, reliable and honest individual with strong moral values.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 5 references
My childcare work experience
Prepare and serve meals and snacks
Help them to get dressed, assist them in their personal hygiene, potty train
Carry out daily activities to meet the children’s physical and emotional needs
Attend activities of Strong Start and Babytime at the library
Play with them and took them to walks and let them play at the playground
Read storybooks, and do some art crafts with them
Drop or pick them at school
Laundry their clothes
Light housekeeping
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College graduate in the Philippines with the degree of Bachelor of Science in Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Zharisma Harlan 
My first employer when I came here in Canada as their Live-in Caregiver. Took care her 3 children ages 8yrs old,10yrs old & 12yrs old and been with them for 7months. My reason for termination of employment is that her parents got an early retirement and decided to take care with their grandchildren. 
 
 
Andrea Manchon 
My second employer and work as their Live-in Caregiver, took care for two children.First I started with the eldest child age 12 months till until 4 years old, while the second child was since birth till 2 years old. I've worked with the family for almost 4 years. My reason for leaving the family because they sponsored my daughter for the Live-in Caregiver Program.