Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am also available to travel and so overnight work  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Claire H.     Age 42      Female      Calgary, AB  - 24 Street SW
 
Member ID: 129859 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My related Job experience began while I was in high school. I completed a work experience program at Dr. Gordon Townsend School. I volunteered one morning a week working with a Speech pathologist and her students who had a variety of communication disorders and physical challenges. My experience also includes working on call with the Calgary Board of Education as a teachers' aide. I assisted in a variety of elementary and junior high special education classrooms. I found this work to be rewarding and fulfilling. I worked as a nanny this past year and am seeking a position currently 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I would love the opportunity to be an enthusiastic, energetic Nanny for your family

I currently working as a substitute ELL ( English language learner) Learning assistant for the school board. I have been fortunate to work with great teachers and students at the elementary level, Division 1, I have worked as a lunchroom supervisor which will end with the school year this June. My duties including have assisting teachers in a variety of learning activities. I enjoy tutoring students and helping them build confidence in their ability to achieve. My work background also includes working in film and supporting the arts through volunteer work. I would like to bring my passion for nature and the creative process to working with children. I look forward to your response and an opportunity to discuss my qualifications further. I can be reached by phone or email to schedule an interview. Thank you for your time and consideration.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ELL Learning Assitant Lavel 1 and 2 
High School Diploma English Language Learner Assistant Level 1 and 2 Certificates 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 20, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
A highly talented, energetic, and enthusiastic individual with proven expertise and experience in working with children seeking a position in an environment that promotes physical, intellectual, creative, emotional and social development.