Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I would only work weekends and overnights if I am comfortable and if my employer urgently needs me to provide child care.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Alanna J.     Age 23      Female      London, ON  - Sorrel RD
 
Member ID: 130517 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Child and Youth Care graduate at Fanshawe College in London, ON. I have been interested in being a CYC Practitioner since I could remember. I would love to work at Victoria Hospital as a Child Life Specialist someday.

I adore children since I was in my young adolescents. When I was in my late years of elementary school, I would supervise the kindergarten classes during recesses and supervise the grade 1 class on rainy days. When I was in high school, I got my volunteer hours by volunteering my time at daycares to be with children. I always want to be around children and help them turn their struggles into strengths.

"Be a hand that reaches out. Be a smile for those who have no reason to smile. Be a light for those who live in darkness. Show them what it means to truly feel happiness. " - Unknown 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Child and Youth Care 2nd Year Fanshawe Student Placement January 2018 - April 2018
Vanier Children's Services

• Genuinely took the role of a CYC Practitioner for the first time. Assisted clients with their needs and supported them through crisis. Followed the policies and protocols of the agency, which includes remaining confidential outside the agency. Informed clients of their responsibilities and expectations through the daily routines. Cared for and comforted clients when they needed support. Also attended team meetings and shift change gatherings.

Child and Youth Care 1st Year Fanshawe Student Placement January 2017 - April 2017
Public School

• Over the four months that I have been at placement, it has been life-changing. I have learned about Self, Professionalism, Communication, Critically Applied Human Development, System Context, Relationships, and Interventions. I was able to apply these Elements of Practice during my placement and strengthen my capabilities.
• My duties at placement were very simple, but also challenging at times. During the morning, I would be in one classroom. I would work with some students that struggle learning certain concepts. During the afternoon, I would be in the library assisting my second supervisor while she teaches science to the lower grades. I would help students with any questions that they might have about the work they are expected to complete.

ECE Assistant December 2011 - July 2016
London Bridge Child Care

• While I was in high school, I was in two centres doing various tasks. In my early high school years, I was placed in the infant room and toddler rooms playing and observing the children. In future years, I moved up to the junior and senior room.
• In early July 2016, I went to a different centre to volunteer in a program for school-aged children; ages 4 - 10 years old.
• During my volunteer experience in July 2016, my duties were quite simple. I would help prepare snacks and meals, help supervise children, and assist in finishing other outstanding duties.

Teacher's Assistant October 2013 - December 2013
St. Anne Catholic Elementary School

• I completed my high school co-op placement in the kindergarten room.
• I helped the teacher photocopy sheets and get large Ziploc bags ready to put in the children's backpacks to send home to their parents.
• I also attended activities with the students and read with them teaching them the ability to read.
• I assisted the children with their snacks and lunches.

St. Andrew The Apostle Parish - Volunteer Assistant Reconciliation Educator
London, Ontario • 11/2019 - 11/2019

• Led programs such as worship, study, fellowship, and service opportunities
• Offered constructive feedback and contributed ideas at short meetings after each class
• Provided a warm, supportive environment for developing spiritual growth
• Reinforced positive behavior by encouraging efforts through affirmation statements and praising accomplishments
• Developed communicative relationships with children and parents to support learning

“Roar” Vacation Bible School - Volunteer For Summer Day Camp
London, ON • 07/2019 - 07/2019

• Maintained safety, security, and cleanliness of facility, equipment, and vehicles
• Adhered to all emergency procedures associated with the camp program
• Planned and lead diverse activities to entertain children and promote core values
• Planned various indoor and outdoor activities, including arts and crafts, drama skits, Bible readings, and water play
• Built and maintained positive relationships with campers, staff, and families
• Supervised group of 25 children at the facility for 1-week day-camp
• Resolved conflicts that arose between campers by using active listening skills and use formed relationships to understand their needs
• Kept athletic and games equipment and facilities organized and maintained
• Supervised camper activities to address behavioral issues and promote fun, safety, and inclusivity
• Provided clear instruction to activity and program participants to ensure fun and safety 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
High School: Parenting Course and Living and Caring for Children Course 2013-2014, Sociology Course and Psychology Course 2014-2015 Fanshawe College: Child and Youth Care - January 2016-2020 First Aid and CPR Training Level C 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Janice Waterson 
Janice Waterson is a classroom teacher who was one of my supervisors when I did my first year college field placement at a public school. She helped me learn different concepts of communication and feedback. I would always ask her for feedback and she would always give me clear and consistent feedback to better myself in the workplace. 
 
 
Kelly Caines 
Kelly Caines was my supervisor when I was volunteering at one of the daycares. I volunteered there over the summer and other holidays. I would mostly be in the senior room (3-6 year old) for most of the day. Miss. Caines taught me a lot about discipline and responsibility while I was volunteering there.