Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I would only work weekends and overnights if I am comfortable and if my employer urgently needs me to provide child care.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Strathroy
 

 

 
 
 
Alanna J.     Age 23      Female      Strathroy, ON  - Katie Lane
 
Member ID: 130517 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Child and Youth Care graduate at Fanshawe College in London, ON. I have been interested in being a CYC Practitioner since I could remember. I would love to work at Victoria Hospital as a Child Life Specialist someday.

I adore children since I was in my young adolescents. When I was in my late years of elementary school, I would supervise the kindergarten classes during recesses and supervise the grade 1 class on rainy days. When I was in high school, I got my volunteer hours by volunteering my time at daycares to be with children. I always want to be around children and help them turn their struggles into strengths.

"Be a hand that reaches out. Be a smile for those who have no reason to smile. Be a light for those who live in darkness. Show them what it means to truly feel happiness. " - Unknown 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Child and Youth Care 1st Year Fanshawe Student Placement January 2017 - April 2017
Public School

• Over the four months that I have been at placement, it has been life-changing. I have learned about Self, Professionalism, Communication, Critically Applied Human Development, System Context, Relationships, and Interventions. I was able to apply these Elements of Practice during my placement and strengthen my capabilities.
• My duties at placement were very simple, but also challenging at times. During the morning, I would be in one classroom. I would work with some students that struggle learning certain concepts. During the afternoon, I would be in the library assisting my second supervisor while she teaches science to the lower grades. I would help students with any questions that they might have about the work they are expected to complete.

ECE Assistant December 2011 - July 2016
London Bridge Child Care

• While I was in high school, I was in two centres doing various tasks. In my early high school years, I was placed in the infant room and toddler rooms playing and observing the children. In future years, I moved up to the junior and senior room.
• In early July 2016, I went to a different centre to volunteer in a program for school-aged children; ages 4 - 10 years old.
• During my volunteer experience in July 2016, my duties were quite simple. I would help prepare snacks and meals, help supervise children, and assist in finishing other outstanding duties.

Teacher's Assistant October 2013 - December 2013
St. Anne Catholic Elementary School

• I completed my high school co-op placement in the kindergarten room.
• I helped the teacher photocopy sheets and get large Ziploc bags ready to put in the children's backpacks to send home to their parents.
• I also attended activities with the students and read with them teaching them the ability to read.
• I assisted the children with their snacks and lunches.

St. Andrew The Apostle Parish - Volunteer Assistant Reconciliation Educator
London, Ontario • 11/2019 - 11/2019

• Led programs such as worship, study, fellowship, and service opportunities
• Offered constructive feedback and contributed ideas at short meetings after each class
• Provided a warm, supportive environment for developing spiritual growth
• Reinforced positive behavior by encouraging efforts through affirmation statements and praising accomplishments
• Developed communicative relationships with children and parents to support learning

“Roar” Vacation Bible School - Volunteer For Summer Day Camp
London, ON • 07/2019 - 07/2019

• Maintained safety, security, and cleanliness of facility, equipment, and vehicles
• Adhered to all emergency procedures associated with the camp program
• Planned and lead diverse activities to entertain children and promote core values
• Planned various indoor and outdoor activities, including arts and crafts, drama skits, Bible readings, and water play
• Built and maintained positive relationships with campers, staff, and families
• Supervised group of 25 children at the facility for 1-week day-camp
• Resolved conflicts that arose between campers by using active listening skills and use formed relationships to understand their needs
• Kept athletic and games equipment and facilities organized and maintained
• Supervised camper activities to address behavioral issues and promote fun, safety, and inclusivity
• Provided clear instruction to activity and program participants to ensure fun and safety 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
High School: Parenting Course and Living and Caring for Children Course 2013-2014, Sociology Course and Psychology Course 2014-2015 Fanshawe College: Child and Youth Care - January 2016-2020 First Aid and CPR Training Level C 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Janice Waterson 
Janice Waterson is a classroom teacher who was one of my supervisors when I did my first year college field placement at a public school. She helped me learn different concepts of communication and feedback. I would always ask her for feedback and she would always give me clear and consistent feedback to better myself in the workplace. 
 
 
Kelly Caines 
Kelly Caines was my supervisor when I was volunteering at one of the daycares. I volunteered there over the summer and other holidays. I would mostly be in the senior room (3-6 year old) for most of the day. Miss. Caines taught me a lot about discipline and responsibility while I was volunteering there.