Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible date and hour, depend on family need  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Phakkaporn B.     Age 40      Female      London, ON  - 2190 Bakervilla St
 
Member ID: 130577 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello parent,

My name is Phakkaporn, but you can call me Nicky. I am 38 years old. I am Thai.

I have previously worked as a nurse at Nursery Department in the hospital for 10 years and was responsible for newborn baby such as massaging, bathing, changing diapers, giving vaccine. and passing to mother for feeding milk. Also, teaching and consulting parents to know how to take care of their babies at home.
Besides, four years ago I went to Australia to study English and while I was studying there, I also worked as a live-in nanny to take care of 5 and 7 years old boy. My duties were taking care of the children such as preparing meals and lunch boxes, getting them ready for school, driving them to do outdoor activities, assisting after school, helping with their homework and putting them to bed. I also had an experience to work as a school nurse for a year. I responsible for children age 2- 18 years old, my job including provided first aid, safety environment, help teacher teach student how to use folk and spoon, how to feed them self, pottery train, daily hygiene. I worked as a live in caregiver in CANADA to take care of 1 year old girl since Feb 2015 until Dec 2016 and then take care of 6 and 9 years old girls and doing house keeping from Dec 2017- May 2018. Right now I am studying full time in Chemical Pharmaceutical in Seneca - York.

Working with children makes me feel really happy as I love them and enjoy having them around. I would love to see them grow up each step with good quality.

Concerning my driving skill, I usually drove to work every day when I worked in Thailand. I also drove children to school and did outdoor activities while I worked with Australian families. And I have never had an accident before, so I feel you can rely on me about that. I also have a full Canada Driver's License since May 2016.

Anyway, if you have any questions or would like to know more anything about me, please do not hesitate to let me know. I would love to talk to you and answer all your questions.

I am looking forwards to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,
Phakkaporn 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Thai, English, Thai 
 
My Nationality:
Thai 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Jan 2020- Aug 2020- Student Chemist Apotex, Toronto Canada
Dec2016- May 2018 - Live in Caregiver to take care of 6 and 9 years old gils in Vancouver BC, CANADA
Jan 2015 - Dec 2016 - Live in Caregiver to take care of 1 year old girl in Surrey BC, Canada
Sept 2014- Jan 2015 - Live in Caregiver to take care of 3 years old boy and 10 months girl in Victoria BC
June 2013- Sep 2014 - School Nurse, Singapore International School of Bangkok, Thailand
September 2012-June 2013 -Nurse of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital
Bangkok, Thailand
July 2010- Present - Nurse in Nursery Unit in Bangkok Hospital and
Paolo hospital as a part time job
(Take care of my father who was sick with cancer as a
full time job. He died since September 2012)
August 2010- July 2011 - School Nurse, KEERAPAT INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, Bangkok,
Thailand
October 2008-Oct 2009 - Live in Nanny for Coates’s Family; Take care of 5and 7 years old boys.
January 2007- April 2008 - Nurse in NICU and Newborn Unit,
Samitivej srinakarin Hospital Bangkok, Thailand
May 2002- January 2007 - Nurse in NICU and Newborn Unit,
Phyathai 2 Hospital Bangkok, Thailand

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Sep 2018- present- Chemical Pharmacuetical at Seneca college, Toronto Canada 27th Oct 2008- 4th Sep 2009 - Certificate III in Business, Kent Institute of business and technology, Sydney, Australia 5th May 2008- 7th Nov 2008 - Australian College of English (ACE), Australia Oct 2004-June 2007 - Master Degree of Science (Community Psychology), Kasetsart University, Thailand GPA 3. 80 June 1998-March 2002 - Bachelor Degree of Nursing Science (Practice Nursing and Midwifery Profession), Burapa University, Thailand GPA 2. 83 Sep 2018- Present - Chemical Pharmaceutical Seneca York, Ontario, Canada 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have lots of experiences working with children and I love them same as my own child so please give trust on me to take care of your children. I would do my best to give them as happy as I can in the safety environment. 
 
 
  References
 
Jolene Olmstead 
I worked with Olmstead family from Dec 2015- Dec 2017 and still keep in touch as they treat me same as I am the part of their family. The reason that I left the job was the baby is transferred to school and no need a caregiver anymore.