Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I can work Monday - Friday or any days in a week even Saturday/ Sunday/ Public Holidays, I will always prioritize my employers needs and willing to walk the extra miles.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Josephine C.     Age 50      Female      Richmond, BC  - 9040 Oakmond Road
 
Member ID: 131030 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 46 years old, divorced and single mother. Hardworking, honest and trustworthy. reliable and independent person. Dedicated to my job. Kind and friendly to everyone. Willing to work long hours
including weekends and Holidays.
I worked in HONGKONG as Domestic Helper to One Employer for almost 12 years. Served the family with all my heart, took care of 2 girls (2 year old / new born baby). Manage the daily routine as Housekeeper, maid, cook, going to the market and groceries.
I am responsible person and always open my heart to the needs of others. They will be a part of my life forever..
I moved here in Vancouver 2009. I worked as LIVE- IN CAREGIVER in Burnaby to a Chinese Filipino
family with 3 children. Took care of the kids and do the general housework. I had experienced to worked
with Italian family in Victoria drive Vancouver, Elderly Care.
I served the family of Mr. Wang in Richmond for 2 years, took care of 2 children, general housework,
and cook.
I can easily adjust myself to any kind of situation; in all walks of life.

Cordially Yours,
Josephine











I
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English, Ilocano 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am very happy to take care of babies/ children because I consider them as my own, they give joy and inspiration in life. Its a challenging situations, so I have to be alert and attentive in every moment, my eyes is focus on their every moves. It is my responsible to ensure their safe and healthy environment and daily growth.
I finished my career as Community Support Worker. I do respect every individuals personal privacy and confidentiality. I had experienced to worked with New born children, adults and elderly for more than 20 years.
Kind and with self confident, And I take pride of my job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Tradings. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 30, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
November 2013 - June 2014 GDI - INTEGRATED CLEANING SERVICES - Janitorial/ Office cleaner January 2014 - June 2014 - FIVE STAR BUILDING MAINTENANCE LTD. - Janitorial/ Building Cleaners June 2014 - October 30, 2014 - Building Cleaners/ Janitorial - SPA UTOPIA - NORTHSHORE, B. C. September 2014- UNTIL AT PRESENT - Public Attendant/ Housekeeping/ Stewarding - FAIRMONT HOTEL ( PACIFIC RIM ) Vancouver, B. C.