Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 25, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Mina J.     Age 58      Female      Toronto, ON  - Keele&Bloor W
Member ID: 131105 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, I am 55 years old university-educated woman from Europe. In Canada I have been babysitting and helping friends with their children. I am willing to help as a Live- Out nanny (Full Time, Part Time, Occasional, Short Term, Long Term). I have references, and I am ready to show them if needed. If you are interested please email me. My rate is negotiable depending on time, number of children and duties. I live in High Park area between two subway stations (High Park & Keele) Major Intersections Keele & Bloor Street West. (Parkside turns into Keele North of Bloor). I am available from 7am -9pm. Sincerely Mina
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Serbian, Russian, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I worked as a nanny for after school hours. I was picking up kids (6, 8) from school bus and look after the kids and did occasional supervision of children's friends. I am an non smoker person. Also I took care of
boys (4, 7). I was preparing meals and packing children's lunches. I dropped of older kid to school and was helping their mother with newborn baby. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
B. Sc. E. E. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
To Whom it may concern Jasmina has served as a occasionally nanny for my children during the past 4 years in different lapses of time. She is trustworthy and I feel blessed to have her around as we live in the same neighborhood and I could always count on her. Any time that I have asked her help she is more than willing to come or pick up my son from school. We all feel like she is part of our family, in fact some neighbors think she is my relative as they can see she treats my kids like her own. Jasmina is very kind, patient and loving person. She cares for my two children ages 7, and 2 and they love to have her babysit them. I highly recommend her for future employment. If you have further questions, please feel free to contact me. I believe Jasmina would be a wonderful nanny for your kids. Regards, Laura 
Dear Ms. It is my pleasure to provide a reference for Jasmina. I have known her for 5 years. We met through the mentorship program for professional immigrant women at the University of Toronto/ Status of Women Office where I worked at that time. Jasmina is an engineer.. We share the same background, and in conversation even discovered that we frequented same places and were acquainted with same people back home. Since then, we got to know each other really well. Jasmina is smart, well-educated, open, friendly and highly dependable. She took care of my children (10 and 14 years old) and my home, when my husband and I had a family emergency and had to travel overseas. Therefore, I highly recommend Jasmina. She will take good care of your children and you can trust her absolutely. Best. Vesna OISE/University of Toronto