Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I will be full available as of the last week of August but can be flexible for the right position.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Lenna I.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Dawes Hill/Mundy
 
Member ID: 131153 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families.

I am a fun loving individual looking to positively contribute to a family. I am flexible and responsible and absolutely adore children. I have over 6 years of experience nannying and managing a household. I have also worked as both an instructor and a supervisor at a kids bike camp. If you want to know more about me don't hesitate to ask. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, Polish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have been a nanny in Vancouver for over 6 years on top of a decade of working with kids in camps, tutoring, and Babysitting. I have a wide range of experience from mother's helper, to after school nanny and household manager. I have completed 3 years of psychology and social work at UBC which included many child development courses. I also have child/infant first aid/cpr, food safe, a valid driver's license, and my own vehicle. I am also willing to travel with a family and maintain a valid passport. I will be leaving my current position of 3 years at the end of August so am looking for the next family to support.

I enjoy maintaining a healthy routine with my charges which includes encouraging independence and healthy sleep and eating habits. I plan age appropriate daily outings and activities (covid dependant) which may include attending a music class, exploring a new park, or heading to the local library for story time with friends. I try to get the kids outside as much as possible and to remain active alongside them. I am a confident cyclist and enjoying taking my older charges on rides around the city. Once in a while I also enjoy rainy days inside which can include baking, board games, and crafts. I emphasize helping children to socialize and explore together. I network regularly with other nannies and parents to find other children for playdates and outings.

If you would like to know more about me and what I can offer your family, please send me a message. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed 3 years of psychology and social work at UBC with a focus on child development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Rate negotiable depending on duties.