Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I will work occasional evenings.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Cassidy C.     Age 22      Female      Surrey, BC  - 141 st 76 ave
 
Member ID: 131315 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello everyone,

My name is Cassidy Coloma and I am a newly licensed Paramedic looking for a part-time nanny position. I first became a nanny when I was 17 because my cousin had his first child, and I loved babysitting her so much that I decided to make it a full-time job. I have enjoyed being a nanny so much and I have become really close to every family I have worked for. While I knew I would miss being a nanny, I decided to take a little break last year to go back to school to become a paramedic

I graduated from the Primary Care Paramedic program last July and now I am A fully licensed Paramedic. I am in the last steps before getting hired by BC ambulance in which I would be offered a station somewhere in BC where I would work a couple weekends a month for 6 months (while on a probation period). So my situation is a little complicated and I am not expecting to find a match for what I am looking for but I wanted to give it a try because I don't want to stop being a nanny quite yet.

What I am looking for is a part-time position In which I can guarantee 25-30 hours a week (preferably M-Th or T-F), with the possibility of increasing these hours when I am not going out of town, for 6 months. After this time we could re-evaluate if things are working out well to extend this time. Please feel free to send me a message even if you only need a couple hours a week because I am prepared to work with a couple different families to make this work. Please ask any questions you may have.

Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile and I hope to hear from you (: 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
5 years of full-time experience working with children ages from 4 months-13 years.

1st family I ever worked for as a nanny was a family with three children, two boys ages 1 & 2. 5 and a 4 year old girl. I was with this family for 8 months. I would show up early in the morning to make the kids breakfast, make up some fun activities for the morning before packing all the kids up to take the oldest to pre-school. Id make lunch for them once we were all home again, and then do some cleaning near the end of the day: sweeping, mopping, doing any dishes we used, and cleaning up toys, etc. Unfortunately, the mother got to sick to work and decided to stay home with the children and I had to look for another job.

2nd family: Family of four, with two little girls ages 14 months and 4 (when I started). I was with this family for two years and again the job consisted of taking the girls to activities, such as stay and play, strong start, the park, or school. I would make snacks, lunch and occasionally dinner for them, if the parents got home later. And the basic household chores, cleaning up the messes we made throughout the day.

3rd family: I worked with a family, that had a 8 year old girl and 12 year old boy, while I was working my second job. I would start with my one family for the day and when the parents got home around 3-4, I would then go pick up the children, from the other family, from school/daycare and care for them for the evening. This job mainly consisted of after school activities: making dinner, or quick snacks before taking the two kids to activities such as, soccer, lacrosse, dancing, gymnastics, etc. (they were a busy family. ) While the kids were at activities I would go back to the house and do some cleaning - dishes, vacuuming, and I would occasionally go grocery shopping if time permitted. (This was a temporary position, during the tax season since the parents were accountants, that I did two years in a row).

4th family: I also did a nanny share with my 2nd family, where we would take an additional two kids (2. 5 year old girl and 5 year old boy). the two oldest would go to kindergarten together and I would take care of the two youngest for the day. Then we would go pick up the kids up from school and I would make them an afternoon snack before going to play outside.

5th family: The most recent family I worked for was a family of 5, I started when the children were 4 months (girl), 2. 5 y/o boy, and a 4 y/o boy. I was with this family for about a year, and they even took me to Hawaii with them as a helping hand. (: The every day duties were very similar to previous jobs, except that I had never taken care of a child so young, so that was definitely a learning experience for me and it was so much fun. I stopped working for this family to attend school but I have been working with them again and will be until the end of March, they turned into a family of 6.

I am still in contact and in good standing with all of the families I have worked for and they would all be more than happy to be references if needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from high school in January 2014. Emergency Medical Responder Certificate - Obtained December 2016 Primary Care Paramedic Certificate - Obtained July 2018 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
References will be given when requested, Thank you (: