Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 03, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Ella S.     Age 24      Female      Toronto, ON  - Runnymede and Bloor
Member ID: 131572 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Ella. I am a caring and responsible person with over 5 years of childcare and household management/cleaning experience, including 3 months in Finland as a full-time, live-in au pair. My last duties have included housekeeping tasks such as laundry, sweeping/mopping, cooking, groceries and errands, childcare, etc.

I have cared for children as young as 8-months old, and I am comfortable with any age. I am thorough and hardworking, and looking for part-time work mainly housekeeping/house managing with some childcare if needed.

I am an artistic person with an easy-going attitude, with interests in a number of creative pursuits. If you believe that your family's nature matches well with mine, I'd love to chat with you further. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
I have over 5 years experience babysitting children between the ages of 6 months-10 years. I have also been an au pair overseas in Finland, where I cared for 3 children, aged 5, 3, and 8 months. As an au pair, I was required to care for the children, entertain, feed, and clothe them, as well as clean the house and cook for the family. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Johanna Kuvaja 
To whom it may concern, We had the pleasure of having Ella as our Au pair for 3 months. During that time she was teaching our kids english by reading books, playing games, and doing daily activities with them (baking cookies, doing arts & crafts etc). Ella also cooked for our family and did cleaning around the house. It was her duty to help ensure the wellbeing of our children and household. Ella was always very polite, positive, and diligent. We could always trust her. In addition to being great with kids, Ella is an excellent cook. She taught our family about healthy eating, which we will always be grateful for. Ella is a magnificent young woman, wise beyond her years, and I can highly recommend hiring her to any job. Family Kuvaja/Menp, Pirkkala, Finland  
Meghan and Justin Wilson 
To whom it concerns, Ella has been the babysitter for our three children on many occasions. Our children are six, five and two years of age, which requires anyone caring for them to be patient, creative, and assertive. Ella possess all of these characteristics, and more. Ella is punctual, reliable, and consistent. She always arrives on time, ready to work. She often brings her own craft ideas to occupy the children, and we are impressed that she takes this initiative. Ella consistently asks appropriate questions to ensure that she understands each child's routine and nature. She also routinely goes "above and beyond" childcare duties. For example, she makes a point to tidy each area as it is used, and to involve the children in the cleanup. Her quiet confidence and age-appropriate directions for the children make her presence an easy transition as we leave the home. Her genuine interest in the children, and obvious enthusiasm, make each visit from Ella a highly anticipated event in our household. Ella's flexibility and easy-going nature allow her to adapt easily to the situation at hand. We are very confident in her abilities and judgement. In fact, Ella, was the first "teenage" babysitter we ever had for our young children, which speaks to her maturity and confidence. She is ever courteous in her dealings with my husband and I, and we do not hesitate to recommend her to others. Writing a reference for Ella is an absolute pleasure. She is a mature, sincere young woman who will certainly do well in the future. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. We would be pleased to provide more information on Ella's behalf. Sincerely, Meghan and Justin