Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 17, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
  I also care for dogs and cats.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Beth S.     Age 64      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rosedale/Fielding
 
Member ID: 132109 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am NOT your average nanny. I am a retired teacher looking for tutoring work. If you are looking for a tutor/nanny for after school, I am well-qualified for that too. I am experienced in working with children of all ages, as well as CEGEP and University Students. I have worked with many students with learning challenges, and am adept at adapting my teaching to the student's learning style. I am an excellent cook, and I have plenty of energy and patience.
My interests: I am an active member of my church (Wesley United, NDG) serving on committees and singing in the choir. I am an organic gardener and expert in the art of vermiculture. I love to walk, skate, ski and swim, and I am a teacher of Scottish Country Dancing. I care deeply about protecting our environment, and I work with various community environmental organizations, providing instructional workshops and sharing my expertise with children and adults in a variety of settings.
I can bring rich experience, expertise in learning problems, high moral standards, gentle nurturing, and excellent teaching to the right family. Please call me (no texting, please. ) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Most of my childcare work experience is in tutoring, but I spent many years babysitting as a teenager (I took a babysitting course at the Y, and I still have the certificate somewhere. ) and I taught students in the Early Childhood Education program at Concordia. I would be happy to re-qualify for my Red Cross Lifesaving Certificate, which I obtained as part of my swimming qualification (Red Cross Senior Level). I am 60, very energetic, patient, and nurturing, an experienced educator, mentor, and tutor of students with physical and intellectual challenges or disabilities, or varied learning styles. I am also an excellent cook. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, CPR Training 
MA, Applied Psychology, Concordia University. My research focus was in Learning Styles, and my Clinical Training extended for 2 years beyond the MA. I have also completed several courses towards an MEd in College Teaching. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary negotiable, depending on duties. I do not tolerate smoking. 
 
 
  References
 
See below 
I taught at Concordia in the Departments of Education and Psychology, at Marianopolis as a replacement instructor, at Dawson, and most recently, at Champlain College, St. Lambert. I can obtain a reference or two from Champlain, a reference from the Access Center for Students with Disabilities at Concordia (where I currently work), and from former private students. I can get character references from my church and colleagues, if you wish. Please let me know what you require.