Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Valarie T.     Age 26      Female      Burlington, ON  - Brock Ave
 
Member ID: 132441 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or afterschool care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Valarie I am 25 years old living alone in the downtown Burlington area.
I am a registered early childhood educator in good standing with the college of ECE's and with a diploma & certificate for early childhood education and autism and behavioral sciences.

I have a reliable vehicle to get my to and from as well as to help transport children if need be to and from school, activities, appointments, etc.

I am a covid safe individual who has been following all the provincial guidelines from the beginning and continuing to help flatten the curve.

I am currently looking for a fulltime nanny job with a family I can be with long term and grow with.
I would like to have open and honest communication and a sense of comfort and trust between myself and the family.

I am hoping to find the right fit asap. please reach out fi you would like to chat furthermore.

Kind Regards,
Valarie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have done both full time and part time nannying for families. I have worked with children as young as 11 months - 12 years old.

I am open to light house cleaning and keeping as well as light meal prep and cooking ect.

I have a clean driving record and am comfortable driving with children in my vehicle (it is a reliable and well maintained vehicle)

I have up to date immunizations, CPR, criminal clearance, driving abstract, references, ect.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Graduated from Sheridan College in January 2017 obtained my autism & behavioral science certificate in 2018 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or afterschool care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have over 5 years of nannying experience working with 3 different families over a 5 year duration. 
 
 
  References
 
Glenda Shortt 
I Nannie for the Shortt family for 6 months. 
 
 
Bill Strachan 
co-op teacher