Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montréal
 

 

 
 
 
Maria A.     Age 55      Female      Montréal, QC  - Montréal
 
Member ID: 132535 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maria Arnedo, I`m from Peru, at the present I am living in Montreal since June 2011, my mother language is spanish but I can talk in english and I have advanced french.
I am licenced Psychologist at my country and I also have CPR training at Canadian Red Cross. I have the studies and experience on this area and my main goal is sharing them in my job. I`m so motivated with my job. On the other hand, I am very optimistic, and that is why I always do everything with enthusiasm and joy. I have a lot to offer in terms of responsibility, manners and dedication.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I love to work with kids and kids with special needs. I enjoy the moments when we are together and share with them my knowledge and experience on this areas. Thanks to my background with Psychology I can say that I am a very understanding person and I feel qualified for the possition. I have a lot of patience and good manners, I`m always in a good mood and I like to work for my goals. I like to work with them because they are loving and happy all the time. I like to play with them, to read stories, play and go to their activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am licensed Psychologist at my country, I also studied first aids and CPR at Canadian Red Cross on 2014. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- University Inca Garcilaso de la Vega: Licensed Psychology- 1984 - 1990, Lima-Peru - Canadian Red Cross : Standard First Aid & CPR/AED Level C, September 2014, Montreal-Qc. -Canada 
 
 
  References
 
Elias N. 
I worked for his nice family with 2 little boys, 1 and 4 years old, for aproximately 1 and 1/2 years, I finished because one family old member got sick, I had to finish my job with to much sadnes. I have my documents to prove this employer. Telephone upon request. 
 
 
Anna V. 
I was working for this nice Family with two wonderful girls 4 and 7 years old, for 1 and 1/2 years approximately. This was a nice Family for me, but they were in need of a person who can work as live in. Telephone upon request.