Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I also house and dog sit frequently.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle B.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Dandurand
 
Member ID: 132667 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Danielle. I am a young woman looking for a nanny job. I love kids and get along with them well. I can provide references from the families I have nannied. I am energetic fun loving and very creative. I love outdoor activities and doing arts and crafts with the kids. I have taken leadership courses and have worked at summer camps as well. I also teach horse back riding lessons to young children and really enjoy it. In conclusion I am very experienced in taking care of children and having a great time with them.

Thank you for considering me for the very important job of taking care of your little ones.
-Danielle 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I have babysat kids of all ages, been a camp counsellor for a riding camp, teach riding lessons to young children. In my leadership classes we created fun days for kids in grade one and three and were responsible for every aspect, activities, safety, learning. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated Westwood high school with honours, I graduated John Abbott 2 years ago and have been attending John Molson School for Business ever since. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am currently caring for 3 children all under the age of 4 years old. I am looking for work in Montreal as I am moving there.  
 
 
  References
 
Kelly Tellier 
I started looking after Kelly's 3 children more regularly after she recently had her third child in January. The kids are 4, 2, and 8 months old. Ive helped with morning routines bedtime routines, taken the kids to appointments and activities. I am currently still working for them however I would like to move closer to the university, so getting a job in the city would be ideal. 
 
 
Claire Harrington 
I baby sat her two children, a boy 1 year old and a girl 3 years old. I would look after them while she had appointments or at night while they went out. I also looked after her house and dogs while they went out.