Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am available for overnights or weekend shifts upon request.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Nicole C.     Age 25      Female      Victoria, BC  - Graham Street
 
Member ID: 132900 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Household Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Nicole and I am extremely interested in the child care profession. I have been caring for children for 10+ years and have long-term nanny experience. Althought I hold a degree in Early Childhood Education and am licensed to work as an Early Childhood Educator, Infant/Toddler Educator, or Special Needs Educator in a childcare centre I prefer working in privatized childcare. I am 25 years old and grew up in Kelowna but moved to the island 2 years ago. I enjoy reading and outdoor activities. I have competitively danced for all of my childhood and adolescence and continue to stay active in my day-to-day life. I have always loved children and would be grateful to work with yours. I am looking to find the right family who needs full-time long-term childcare. I am patient, understanding, and easy to work with. I enjoy playing and reading with children, and I am comfortable with light housework including laundry and meal prep. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Baby Sign and some ASL 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Volunteer Leader with Girl Guides of Canada: in charge of drop-off and pick-up, helping in crafts, helpful in meeting situations
Babysitting: currently and in the past (usually evenings and weekends)
Currently working for a family of 5
Approximately 2. 5 years of full-time nanny experience and 4 years of professional childcare experience. I hold an Early Childhood Educator license, a Special Needs Educator license, and an Infant Toddler Educator license. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
After graduating from high school in 2012 I was accepted into the University of British Columbia's Okanagan campus. I completed my first year after realizing that I was not doing what I really wanted to do. I graduated with honours from the Early Childhood Education program at Okanagan College. I have learned about children's development, developmentally appropriate activities, infant and toddler development, and special needs education. I also have first aid training and am a certified Child Passenger Safety Technician. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Household Manager 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$26/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Elinor McGrath 
I have been a full time caregiver for Elinor's two children (3 and 1) since March. The family is getting a German au pair in a few weeks and after getting her up to speed I will no longer be needed. 
 
 
Tracy Sampson 
After being referred to Tracy from a couple other employer's, I've been babysitting her children (6 and 2) occasionally over the years.