Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Brandi D.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Carrick
 
Member ID: 133025 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am a 21yr old nanny whom has just relocated to Victoria from Nanaimo. Now that I have established a home base I am hoping to continue working in child care. I currently work from home as an aesthetician/lash technician. Working from home presents me with a wide range of availability and makes for a very flexible schedule. I am hoping to fill a few days/evenings & weekends with child care. In the past I have worked as a live in & on call nanny and loved every second of it. I have done in home care as well as worked with summer programs providing care for large group activities. I have 6 years experience with children ranging in age from new born to 14 yrs old (most of my time has been spent with ages 2months- 7yrs) I have also cared for twins and am open to caring for multiples again :)

I am willing to garuntee a minimum of 6 months of care with possibility of extending if everyone feels it is a good fit. I do not currently have a vehicle but I do have my license. Prep & serving of meals, housekeeping, running errands, diaper changing, bathing, pets, etc are all things I am comfortable with and would love to discuss any extras your family may require or request of me.

Thank you for taking the time to read a little about me. I look forward to hearing from you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references


I have worked as a camp leader, daycare assistant, casual sitter, & a full time nanny in the past. I have experience with children aged newborn - 14yrs. I am hoping to find something long term however I am open to a temporary position if it is the right fit. I adore children and plan to go to school to become and ECE. I can provide you with excellent references and am happy to answer any questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High school graduate University hair dressing program Tru Spa complete aesthetics 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Sara 
Have watched her kids for 5 years, stopped whn they got old enough to take care of themselves