Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Available for full days 3 - 5 days per week.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me

I am available for childcare / Nanny position part-time or full-time. I prefer to do full days 3-5 days per week. I currently work as a Child care worker for school age children 5-10 yrs old and I have done some casual childcare for family and friends for children ages 2 - 6 yrs old.

I am energetic, caring, gentle, responsible and friendly and I enjoy being with children and having fun with them. I also like to support them and help them develop and learn and to feel good about themselves. I am a social happy person and active and I enjoy playing with children and doing indoor and outdoor activities.

I enjoy doing crafts, art/painting and clay work and I also like to cook simple meals. I like going for walks and to be in nature and I like to eat healthy. I grew up in a European family that was nurturing and loving so I am able to bring these qualities to your children.

I have a current Emergency Child Care First Aid CPR / AED Level B and the Early Childhood Educator Assistant License and the 20 hour Responsible Adults in Child Care Certificate.

I look forward to meeting you and your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Greek 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I work as a Child Care worker for School Age Children at a center in the afternoons and I have done some casual / occasional childcare for family and friends for their children ages 2 - 6 yrs old. I also have the Early Childhood Educator Assistant License. I am energetic and like to have fun with kids. I am also calm and gentle with children and find it easy and natural to interact, play and guide them. I do prefer to work with children ages 4 and up. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, 20 hour Responsible Adults in Childcare Certificate 
I have taken the 20 hour Responsible Adults in Childcare setting Certificate course and I have my Early Childhood Educator Assistant License as well. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 02, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily