Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Wednesdays can be tricky for me as I have singing lessons at 4:45pm to 5:30pm. But if it's possible that we can work around that then that would be great.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Paige E.     Age 17      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Carina PL.
 
Member ID: 133338 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Paige. I live in Burnaby BC with my mom, dad and 2 brothers. We are mainly a happy, healthy, loving family. I am a quarter first nations but I don't follow much of my background culture. I love children and I love being around them, it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside lol. I love to sing, I am professionally trained in singing, I have spent the last 7 years in private vocal lessons. I love to knit, sew, and I am a huge movie buff. I am really into DIY'S, and crafts and I love doing them with kids. I can be a tutor if needed in mainly socials and science. I am a great cook. So if you need me to cook dinners or lunches or snacks I am able and willing. I can also clean and do laundry when/if needed. I am currently in grade 12 and will be graduating this June. I am looking for babysitting on the side, Or a nanny position that pays well so I can support myself. My eventual goal is to be a music therapist and make a career out of my singing.

Thanks for reading. 😊 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have mainly taken care of the children around my neighbourhood, but I have 5 years of paid experience in child care. I have taken care of children as young as 2 months, and as old as 12+ years. I mainly like working with younger children as I find them easier to deal with at times. And I love working with newborns or children under 2 years of age as I think they are just adorable. I have 2 brothers who I take care of alot as well and I babysit them when my parents need it. I am the eldest so I I alot of experience. But all together I love working with children in general otherwise I wouldn't be working in childcare. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
I am currently in the 12th grade in high school, and will be graduating this June. I have Completed the Canada safety counsel Babysitter training course (2012). I have had CPR training in that course as well, and emergency training, so I am aware and alert to what is going on around me. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization