Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening             
 Night            
 
 
  Times vary based on my current schedule (i make my own schedule, so I can be flexable)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Milton
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah H.     Age 23      Female      Milton, ON  - Caldwell crecent
 
Member ID: 133935 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a a young adult with a background in healthcare and many years of experience with childcare. For a number of years, I was an Auquatic Supervisor, Swim Insttructor and Lifegaurd. I am also trainded in First Aid and CPR/AED for Healthcare Providers. I have had the wonderful opputunity to voluneer in developing countries in schools and orphanges as well. Additionally, I was a live-in nanny for 2 young children for almost 2 years in starting in 2015.

I currently work casualiy as a PSW in a community care home for children with dissabilities and who have complex health needs. My hours are 12hr shifts day or night. I absolutely love my job there and not willing to give it up, however I am looking for something extra/part-time on the side.

I absolutely love helping poeple, teaching, being with children and doing everything I can for others. I am very nuturing, motherly, helpful, fun and energetic. I would love to use the resources I have such as a my own vehicle to participate in community or social events with children. The oppurtunity to share my love for children and to continue to develop my experience with them would be wonderful. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
- I have worked with children in my job as a swimming instructor and that is anywhere from 6months to 16yrs old.
- I have also worked with children when I did a 6 month co-op placement in a kindergarten class. I was there everyday for 6 months and did everything from teaching, playing reading, organizing and preparing.
- Previous live-in nanny for 1. 5 years (2 young children)
- Global volunteer trips (4) working with children in schools and orphanages
- Currently work in a respite home for children with complex health needs 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
- High school diploma - Studied general ministry at Tyndale Bible Collge (did not continue) - PSW certificate from Conestoga College (1 year program) - Health Office Administration Diploma from Sheridan College (2 year program) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Taking children to school, going to the park, taking them to activities
 
Desired Start Date:
December 08, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed