Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Am willing to change schedule week by week depending on needs of family (could vary hours/week).  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Alexandra M.     Age 30      Female      Montreal, QC  - Prefontaine
 
Member ID: 134221 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 29 year old professional contemporary and ballet dancer and teacher, originally from Halifax, Nova Scotia. I have years of childcare experience in teaching young children dance, from working as a nanny for mutliple families in New York and Montreal, and also from working at summer camps. I am currently looking for part-time and temporary work, especially for June when many of my contracts end. I love working with kids and am very family oriented, and hold a BFA in dance and English from Fordham University and the Ailey School in New York. In my free time I enjoy taking yoga and reading. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Nanny in New York for two kids (4 and 7). Responsibilities included picking up from school, making lunches, playing with children (blocks, going to the park, reading to them, playing educational games, etc.. ), helping prepare them for bed and making light, simple meals for the family on busy nights.

Dance Teacher in Arlington, Virginia and Washington D. C. to children 2. 5-13. Responsibilities included introducing young children to ballet through established program, introducing ballet terms and reading books at the beginning of class. In DC schools responsibilities included working with at risk youth and developing life skills through dance and creative problem solving.

Tutored 4 year old child in New York to prepare him for school. Played educational games with him for 2 hours each day during the week. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
BFA in Dance/English from Fordham University/The Ailey School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 12, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Rajashri Chakrabart 
I worked for them for 2 months in the summer of 2012 before their child started school in NYC. This is the mother of the child I tutored. I stopped when the child started school. 
 
 
Katherine Horrigan 
Director of the dance school in Arlington, Virginia where I worked. Left for relocation purposes.