Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am willing to consider part time for the right family but would prefer full time work :)  
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey


Alysa C.     Age 24      Female      Surrey, BC  - 103 Ave
Member ID: 134223 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Alysa. I am a 23 year old Canadian girl who loves the outdoors, photography, music, animals, my family & friends, reading, movies, and sports.
I have been working in child care for 10+ years and have loved every minute of it. I am friendly, energetic, creative, reliable, responsible, and relational. I love to travel (I lived in Australia from 2015-2019 where I worked in child care and studied at Bible College ) and I love connecting with people.
I am looking to continue working as a professional nanny / child caretaker with an incredible family that I can build a great work & personal relationship with.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I began working as a Nanny 10 years ago for a family friends. I was their nanny for 1 year and lived with them for 2 months out of the year. I was responsible to feed, clothe, bathe, and plan activities for the children who were aged 1 and 3.

Over the years I have served in children's ministry (at my parents church) taking care of children aged newborn to 5 years old.

In 2015 I was trained in and worked as a developmental aide for an eight year old girl with Cerebral Palsy. I was responsible for carrying out her occupational and developmental therapy, for preparing and handling her medicine, getting her out of bed and getting her ready for school, helping her use bathroom facilities, prepping her food and feeding her, etc.

I then moved to Australia for a few years (studying at college) and worked at a before and after school care facility as a child carer and educator, and later became a supervisor. My responsibilities included dropping off / picking up children from school, prepping food and feeding children morning and afternoon meals, planning and programming educational programs to teach the children each school term, teaching sports classes, preparing and organising exercise and games, supervising other staff members, cleaning and maintaining the childcare facility, and helping with various administrative tasks such as reception, payroll, and organising for school pick ups/drop offs.

Since moving back to Canada, I have worked with a family of 5 in Calgary (2019-2020) and a family of 4 in Vancouver (2020-present). I am finishing up with the current family I nanny for at the end of July (as they have welcomed a new born and their Mom is transitioning to a stay at home role).

I am excited to look for a nanny role with a new family come September. (Or starting earlier in August)
I have loved working with children of all ages over the years, and would love to continue working in childcare with the right family.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
I have worked in child care for over 10 years, but did not receive higher education for child care. I went to bible college and received my associates degree in ministry. While working as a childcare provider in Australia, I was trained in CPR, child safety, and a plethora of other childcare courses paid by my employers. I have continued working full time in childcare before, during, and after my college education and would love to continue in this field. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have had my CPR training in Australia as well as many safe child courses, and special DEFIB training as well. 
Katie Brown 
Katie was my boss when I worked in Australia at The Island OOSH as a child educator. I worked for Katie from 2017 to 2019, and I quit working there two weeks before I moved back to Canada due to the fact that I was moving back home. I loved working for her and we maintained a great work relationship! 
Nadine Temple 
I worked for Nadine in 2015 in the first half of the year as an aide for her daughter who has Cerebral Palsy. I quit working for her a week before I moved to Australia because I was leaving the country. I loved working for her and we have maintained a great relationship as family friends.