Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 30, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Preferably working time is between 8:30 or 9 until 4:30 or 5  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in East York
 

 

 
 
 
Mary Marichelle C.     Age 39      Female      East York, ON  - Dawes Rd
 
Member ID: 134343 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Mary Marichelle. You can call me Marichelle. I am 34 years old and married for 7 years. I am a Filipino. I have a 26 month old daughter. Currently I am still working part time to my employer taking care of a 10 month old twin, a boy and a girl. They are going for a full time daycare already. I am looking for a full time live out nanny job. All of my employers they said I am a great person and nanny and they all love me. :)

As for my experience as a nanny, year 2007 I came here to Canada from Singapore to work as a live in caregiver to a twin girls age 2 1/2. I worked for my first employer as lived-in nanny for 5 years and taking care of a 2 1/2 twin girls. My duties are preparing them to go to school like give them a bath, dressed them, prepare their breakfast and walk them to school and pick them up. I took them also to their after school programs and do fun things with like going to the library (always if no after school programs). We Have activities like going food shopping, go for long walks in the park, do arts and crafts, play with game boards, do some baking, and instill them the importance of having a good attitude in everything they do and being responsible person for their own actions. I also do housekeeping, grocery shopping( sometimes if needed) and do some errands that my employer assigned to me.
I end my contract for my first employer last Sept. 28, 2012 wherein she still needs live in nanny while I start to work as a live out.

By Oct. 1, 2012 I worked for another family where I took care of their twin children a boy and a girl ages 2 years old. My main duties are in the morning I feed them their breakfast and prepare as well. Ready them for school, gave them their lunch when they come home and put them for their naps. After naps I take them To the park or library or we have play dates. If the weather is bad we stayed home and we do arts and crafts, play anything they want to as long as they have fun and they can learn from it. We do baking. I let them help light housework if they insist ( they love it sometimes and feel proud about it). I make sure we create a nice and a learning environment everyday. I can cook simple food and can follow recipes and I prepared their 3 meals in a day. I take them to after school programs too. It was fun.
I ended my contract with this family last January 2014 as I am preparing myself to give birth on February.

After my maternity, I started working again Last January 12, 2015 to a family in Leslie taking care of a 11 month old baby girl until she turns 21 month old. My duties includes taking her to parks and programs in the neighborhood. Prepare and give her lunch and put her to nap. While she naps I do her laundry and tidy up the house (even it does not include on my job). Doing educational activities, music and play if the weather is bad. I make sure we had fun, SHE had fun. I end up my work with this family because I want to try working in a different environment and actually my friend recommended to her boss to take over her job as office administrator but I only work for a month and decided to go back to work as a nanny.

Then October 15, 2015 I started to work a family in Bathurst and St Clair taking care of a 3 month old twin and work as a housekeeper. Currently I am only working part time to this family as the twin will go full time at daycare and my employer needs only part time.

So thats it and whoever the next family I am going to work with, I am very much happy and excited to be part of your FAMILY. I am not perfect but I give my best in everything I do.
Thank you and all the best.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My childcare work experience is so much fun and exciting. As I worked in Singapore for 4 years taking care of 2 girls age 5 yrs old and 18 months then working with my previous 3 employers, all have twins is remarkable. It was a learning experience and at the same time very rewarding job knowing now that the girls I cared about were 9 and we are still in touched. They grew up as kind, responsible and well mannered kids. I love them so much.
Whatever I do I put my heart into it because I believe that if you love your job, everything will go smoothly and will lead to success and having a harmonious environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary Expectation can be negotiable. 
 
 
  References
 
Paula Bass 
I knew her since I started working to her last June 15, 2007 until now. I worked for her as live in nanny for 5 years and I ended my contract to her last Sept 28, 2015 because I want to work as a live out nanny and she still needs live in nanny.Since then even I'm not working to her, we are still seeing eachother and we are like family and while I'm making my account here at nanny.ca now, we are at her place now for a sleepover because she invited us for dinner and to see the girls.We are like family! 
 
 
Victoria Kirsh Gerber 
Vicki is my second employer where I started working to her last October 1, 2012 until January 10, 2014. I ended my contract because I was about to prepare for giving birth to my first child.