Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 19, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am flexible to accommodate schedule changes but would like some scheduling predictability also.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Kym H.     Age 62      Female      Toronto, ON  - Victoria Park Ave/St. Clair
Member ID: 134362 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I enjoy promoting an atmosphere that fosters creativity, curiosity, safety and respect. I have paid experience with housekeepng and working with children, plus have 5 grandchildren. I am a good listener. Family is very important to me, and I respect that my role as caregiver is to connect with the children individually while supporting family happiness. I love to walk and explore and am an avid quilter. To the best of my ability I support children's learning and embracing new activities.. however, computer stuff.. not so much. Covid cautious and hoping to work with a family that is also careful outside the home by social distancing, wearing a mask and minimizing coronavirus exposure.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I have excellent references and experience working with toddlers and grade school children. My 2 children are grown and I am an active grandmother of 5. Also I have worked as a tutor and teaching assistant, plus childcare for family and friends. I am a good cook and housekeeper - experienced at balancing childcare with family responsibilities. I think children need both interesting activities and quiet time. As a lifelong learner myself I think it is important to support children in exploring their curiosity and helping them to develop the thinking tools that are age-appropriate and will give them the best chance for interacting with their world in a thoughtful manner. My childcare philosophy is basically that by providing a caring supportive relationship to the children I am also supporting happiness and security for the family. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
My CPR/first aid credentials are out of date but the knowledge is solid. I am willing to upgrade. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Housekeeping is negotiable depending on children's needs & salary.
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Dogs and cats are okay - if they are nice and manageable. No dog share or animal play dates. No rodents or reptiles of any sort.