Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 17, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to adjust the time, it depends to my employer.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am Gemma M. 49 years old 5'5" in tall married & I have one son already 23 years old in Philippines. I have been experience worked in Hong Kong as a nanny for almost 17 years. In my 1st Employer I took good care 2 children from new born up to 13 years old children, and my 2nd employer one girl and one boy ages 5 years old and 8 months old boy and the 3rd one are 2 children one girl and one boy ages. 7 years old girl and 5 years old boy and all do a household chores. I know how to organize my work. To those who are interested parties please don't hesitate to call my number or email to me. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
American Sign Language, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I had been working as domestic helper for almost 17 years in Hong kong. I took good care toddler up to 13 years old children. I came to Canada last April 2014 as live-in caregiver. I just worked for 3 months. My job description is to took good care of 2 children ages 7 and 10 years old children and at the same time do the household chores. My second employer is I took good care an elderly the age is 86 years old woman with a dementia. I stayed for 6 months and 2 weeks. My last working day is until July 10. I find an employer who is willing to sign a contract with me, as live-in caregiver. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
More than 72 units in college. Bachelor of elementary education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I had an experienced took care elderly as an companionship for less than 7 months.